We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place worth visiting”
Review of Politia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Politia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Agios Nikitas
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a place worth visiting”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

my staying in politia hotel was great. i have nothing bad to refer...very cozy,, well equipped and well maintained rooms , beautiful surrounding,very satisfied breakfast, the staff willling to help you with everything you need and great prices

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaView L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in peak season, the people running this hotel should be out of business! They have no clue what it takes to run a business let alone a hotel which requires friendly and welcoming service. I have countless petty complaints about this hotel but there were a few worth noting for people looking to stay here. As you do in hotels, I left our dirty towels on the floor so we would receive fresh ones once the cleaners went through. They did not replace our towels, however they hung them out to dry on the balcony! When I went to the owners to ask for fresh towel politely she told me there was nothing she could do because she had no access to the towl closet (what owner/ managers don't have keys to their own towel closet?) she continued to give me aditude and tell me I shouldn't have put them on the floor because they don't give fresh towels. So we had to deal with it and shower with dirty towels. A disgrace! When it came to check out she then gave us a hard time about the price of the rooms she has originally given us. Telling us we owed more, that was incorrect and she then said well you need to pay cash, also obsured! To just get out of this horrendous hotel we ended up paying more than originally quoted and got out of there. Do not waste your money, time and lovely vacation on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biancagrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we loved our holidays there..Everything was just great ... the cleanliness the restaurant, the service, their breakfast, the location is close to the center of lefkada and the best beaches of the island, staff was very friendly and available to help with any problem, the garden all around is beautiful, the studios are amazingly well equipped, parking is included...
Politia Hotel is a ..10 +”

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuriosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

some friends suggested me Politia Hotel and despite some bad reviews that i really dont understand, i booked there.
i was really satisfied and i will visit again for sure..
The location is really good, they have a wonderful garden full of flowers, very tiddy and cooling.
The cleaning was good, change of bed sheets every two days (and even daily by request). Very helpful personnel with good attitude.
I was surprised by their restaurant which is really cheap, everything is home-made and the ingredients are great quality. We tried fish, pizzas, spaghetti as well as the set meny.
dont believe those bad reviews. this accomodation certainly worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthensTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poprad, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Second year vacations in Politia was really really perfect. Good location, parking, beautiful views, helpfull and friendly peoples, everythings is clean, food is great. My only favourite hotel on Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomasPP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay & can honestly say it was the best holiday ever. Hotel is amazing, everything is spotlessly clean, all staff very friendly & amenities are good. Situated in a good position with many shops & bars around...The room was beautiful and it was excellent with a nice marble bathroom and sea view.
And the service is really helpful, nice people. Thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank and22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The customer service was great!Always there was someone to help you,if you need something.The room was clean and tidy every day.The breakfast was being served in a variety of local products.The hotel is on the mountain and you have view of the sea. The area was very nice and close to 2 famous beaches, Kathisma and Agios Nikitas, which are worth to vist them!

Room Tip: The rooms with the view in front of the swimmming pool...are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 64Valia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikitas
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
5.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Odyssey
Hotel Odyssey
#4 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agios Nikitas
Agios Nikitas
#42 of 76 in Lefkada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Politia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Politia Hotel

Property: Politia Hotel
Address: Agios Nikitas 31080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agios Nikitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Agios Nikitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Politia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Politia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Politia Hotel Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing