We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
99
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkionian seaprincess islandswelcome basketthe ownerlovely beachmilos beachaugust septemberlefkada townon footswimming poolboat tripdinonikipathflowershospitality
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

These apartments are hard to find, as the previous reviewer said, but once you do find them, you will know the hunt and the scary, heart-wrenching drive up the steep road full of blind corners and with room for only one car was worth it!
Parking was scary for me as well, as there wasn't much room to back up and pulling out of the STEEP driveway while driving a manual transmission was a challenge! But, once again , worth it.
The views from our bottom floor apartments were breath-taking. My friends who see my photos ask me if the water is really that color - it is! The apartments itself is very clean and nice and quite basic, but charming. There is air-conditioning in the bedroom, but not in the living area, which was fine for us. With the screened windows, we kept them open most of the time. The bathroom was beautiful, but the shower leaked water terribly onto the flower every time we showered.
The swimming pool was superb! Freshwater and perfect temperature - clean and pristine with plenty of lounge chairs and a knock-out view! If the beaches of Lefkada weren't so incredible, I would've spent more time there!
There are only 6 apartments, so it was a nice quiet place to stay and the pool was never crowded.
Because of the steep drive-way, we took the foot path behind the pool into town to swim or eat. I wouldn't recommend making the hike after dark, though. It's about a 5-10 minute walk down, but a steep 20 minute walk back! Not fun carrying grocery bags or a watermelon!
Agios Nikitas is a charming and quaint town with a lovely beach and areas to swim where you can find yourself a private spot amongst the rocks. The water is incredibly clear and we couldn't get enough of it!
Laurie, the owner was very kind and helpful and she didn't ask us to pay anything when we checked in. She told us to enjoy and she'd get us later. 5 days later when we were checking out, I had to go up to her apartment to find her so I could pay her! If you get a chance to go up to her apartment, do it - she has a huge open window in her living room and the view is to die for!
All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this jewel of a place to anyone - as long as you are prepared to brave the drive up to the apartments and the drive-way (see photos). We enjoyed our time there immensly and would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
19  Thank marymary94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Firstly, I need to mention the drive up to the apartments, which had us all on the edge of our seats!! We had a little difficulty finding the apartments as Ag. Nik is a bustly little village with one street where mainly, parking isn't allowed, unless you pretend not to see the huge sign, so the sign to Myrto was slightly hidden by parked cars. (You enter Ag. Nik and just before the road bears left and the main village street is to your right, there is a left hand turn up a small "road" ... you want to head up it) .... and up .. and up ... and round .. and round .. and then, when you finally think you are completely lost, you face a gradient in the road that gives a view of sea, and tree tops .. and the only thing between you and that sheer drop, is a small eight inch wall ! To say we all needed the toilet desperately, is a bit of an understatement! Then, there is a sharp, steep right hand bend down to the apartments.

Paradise .. serious paradise! We stopped the car, wiped away the sweat and the only sound was that of the cicadas (who started at 8.30 and stopped around 8 in the evening).

The apartments, 6 in total, stand high on the hillside overlooking glorious blue, blue sea and tall, scented cyprus trees. Heaven.

We had two apartments on the first floor and you can see from the pictures, they had the most awesome views that we never tired of.

The apartments themselves were spotless. And it was a suprise to see we had been provided with a little welcome pack of the necessities; water, milk, orange juice, jam, melba toast, butter .. and when we met Laurie, the owner, she arrived with a very welcome bottle of Lefkada wine.

The bathroom was sparkling .. I mean seriously sparkling ... we've been used to basic Greek accommodation and this was a very welcome surprise. The living area had a table with chairs, a cabinet with BOOKS .. (why did I bring my own, I had no need to!) All the utensils you need .. no ice tray though, but we soon got round that by freezing a bottle of water and chipping it off as and when needed.

The bedrooms all had shutters, glass sliding doors and mesh doors to stop the mozzies, which, with being in the middle of a forest, we got a few of.

A 1 minute walk down to the pool which was kept beautifully clean and was lit up at night most nights and I have to say that lying on your back looking up at the stars at night, in a lovely warm pool was delicious!

There is a walk down to the main road at the bottom which we really enjoyed most nights .. very uneven yet even I, who use crutches, managed it. (Hey, it;s all part of the adventure) Takes around 8 minutes going down .. but probably around 20 coming back up ... (never did this in the day as the heat was so intense and because there was no wind due to the presence of surrounding trees and bushes I wouldn't contemplate it)

As I've said before, the views from these apartments you could live with forever ..

Link to my You Tube account where there are videos of the apartments, the view from just above them .. near the "wall" I mentioned previously .. http://www.youtube.com/my_videos?feature=mhum

Would I return .. you bet I would !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Saffy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

The Apartments are in a lovely setting and are the perfect place for a relaxing week. Classic Greece. The owners were very freindly and as they live there themeselves are on hand for any issues. The pool is fantastic and as there are only 6 apartments was always very quiet. The setting is strunning with views over the bay. Car hire is essential as the path down to the village is tricky and a torch is essential for the walk back up after dinner. The village itself is quite small but has enough tavernas for a week stay. It does lack a focul point of a harbour though.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MarkBucknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino K, Proprietario at Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodation. We designed the rooms with luxury and comfort in mind so that our guests can feel completely relaxed during their visit. I am also glad that you enjoyed the amazing view over the Ionian Sea.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back in Agios Nikitas as soon as possible.

My Best Regards
Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews