We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for a Honney Moon ; ”Far from the Madding Crowd”...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Nikitas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agios Nikitas
Reviewed 6 July 2013

At one of the best location in Agios Nikitas we spent, later in june, an unforgetable week, me and my wife (with two kids) celebrating at Myrto 10 years anniversary from our wedding ! Always we will remember mornings and evenings when we hear the peaceful waves of Magnificent Ionian Sea, so serene, so smooth ; the sunrises,especially the sunsets are breathtaking from Myrto ! And from the beach in Agios Nikitas, just under the lasting cliff on the left, you can see only Myrto Apartments have a complete panorama at Ionian Sea, till the cliffs at sensational Pefkoulia beach, not only at Agios Nikitas beach, like the others locations there ! Every corner of this wonderful location is magic, full of oleanders and bouganvilles, we will never forget the smell of pines and sharpen cypress on the beautiful hills sorounding Agios Nikitas ! One tip : leave the car for one or two days, take on footpath to Agios Nikitas, descending to the Ionian Sea you really fell like at your wedding...Pure romantic...And the candless ,not only around the pool, but everywhere...Above all, we will remember the special kindness of Hosts ,they give us the tips and tricks to visit the fantastique beaches and mountain villages ! Forever in our hearts, we can feel at Myrto the spirit, the essence of Blessing Lefkada ! Brilliant location, large- heartedness , the hosts carefull made us fell great !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GeoAzzuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loren l, Proprietario at Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Marius, thank you very much for your kind evaluation. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family at Myrto and its surroundings. We would be glad to welcome you as our guests again!

Kind regards
Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

No big words, just a lovely accommodation! I invite you not to take this for granted, test it! I am sure that you will not be disappointed! The only thing I missed was a good coffee in the morning for which we had to go to Agios Nikitas and it would be really nice to have a bar and also a better wifi signal.

Alina

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loren l, Proprietario at Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Alina

Thank you for your kind words and your more than appreciated comments.It is nice to hear that you enjoyed Our place.

Please kindly note that our main aim in the 10 years of our operation is to provide
you with the best standards in terms of service and quality of accommodation.

For this reason we continually renovate our premises each year and always trying
to achieve the best for you, our customers, according to your comments.


Kind regards
Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Visited Myrto appartments this August and we had a great experience! The appartments are situated in an area full of beautiful vegetation and nature. A fabulous view on all this and the azure blue sea right from your appartment!
The complex is very clean and offers a relaxing atmosphere. Also the appartments are clean, light and spacious with nice decoration and contain every facility you need. A very big plus is that the complex has it’s own private swimming pool. You can stay there, or go to the great beaches of the town of Agios Nikitas.
Also the other amazing beaches of the island and the bigger town Lefkada are reachable very well from this location. Agios Nikitas itself is a very cute and caractaristic town which offers good quality Greek restaurants, bars and other services.
Very friendly and sympathic owners who take care very well of their visitors and have some good tips to enjoy the area to the fullest. We even did a very nice barbecue with them and the visitors of the other appartments.
In my opinion a recommendation for everybody who desires a careless vacation in a beautifull enviroment enjoying the great sea and warm Greek atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MilouKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

just came back from there and already missing it. Nicely decorated with friendly stuff. Appriciate the night swiming in the pool...they turn on the lights. .. as well the candles around the pool. Really romantic... :-)
I didnt miss anything there...
You smell the trees and hear the waves... First thing you see when you wake up (we were on the 1st floor) is a beautifull sea.
Also, one point,.. Great view means that we are way high in the hills... So climbing with the car was a bit stressful.

Room Tip: An appartment on the first floor is the best one, with the greatest view. You can see the sea from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marelica80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Excellent place. For more information visit that website www.myrto-apartments.gr . I visited myrto last September and I had great time and I enjoy so much the place! Myrto is situated in a really strategic place from there you can visit the most beautiful beaches of all the island! finally the myrto offers many services like free wifi connection, private swimming pool, private parking and a huge free green space and many more services.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ts_simone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My experience in the Myrto appartment was unique! When you arrive, your breath is taken by the amazing view of the sea surrounded by nature, in the middle of a green forest, with all kind of trees and flowers. Although its position is on a hill, the footpath leading to the sea is enjoyfull and constitutes a wonderfull walk.
The owners are kind, polite and very hospitable and you can tell they run the business with love and care.
The nights are peacefull and calm. The rooms are clean and confortable keeping up with the standards that I expected!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

First and the most important - be aware of the fact that this apartments are situated on the mountain - that is why the view is so nice. However - everyday you need to climb on this mountain. You can choose from two (only two!) ways - road ( about 3km from the city center and the city beach ?) or path in the forrest which I would find totally unavailable for old people or anyone with some disabilities. Moreover distance is definitely not 250/300 m which is given on Apartments’' websites/advertisments. It’s at least twice more. Second reason I was disappointed is that while booking via internet I was contacted with the manager. Everything was paid and confirmed few weeks earlier, however after arrival it turned out that our apartment is not available! First night we had to spend in apartment under the swimming pool ( and forgot about the "beautiful sea view", which we had paid for!). Please also notice that it is almost impossible to communicate with the owner who - in the contrary to the manager - is present if you don't speak Greek or Italian. Not only our apartment was not ready for the first night, we had to leave 2 days earlier as was agreed ! ( with the "manager") . To sum up ... I can't recommend this place unless you love climbing and you are flies-lover .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasbologna, Owner at Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Dear Mrs. Kstef.

I am the owner of Myrto and I am very sorry that you did not found good to us. From the first moment of your arrival you are created problems since no was no good. Even the sea view from Myrto you did not like. We talked on the phone and when I had informed about the possibility to sleep in an apartment for the first night and later move to another appartamento.Tutti apartments have fantastic views.

Also you are pressed in a nonchoir to make you an extra discount.

We tried to accommodate in all but you did not like anything.

Finally you left two days before your reservation by saying that we have sent you away.

We are very sorry about all this.

We needed to respond to comments that are not truthful.

The Myrto is a place for people that appreciate the nature, amazing sea views, tranquility, hospitality and some magnificent sunsets.

Most of our customers almost always returns to the Myrto and this for us is great pleasure.

Thank you anyway for your critics and we always looking to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikitas
0.3 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agios Nikitas
95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
4.5 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#13 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Odyssey
Hotel Odyssey
#4 of 6 in Agios Nikitas
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes

Address: Agios Nikitas Lefkada, Agios Nikitas 30100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agios Nikitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agios Nikitas
Price Range: £71 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself lying on your private terrace, with a good book in one hand and a refreshing cocktail in the other. Now picture yourself soaking up the sun while the scent of flowers wafts on the balmy ocean breeze or having a refreshing dip in the sea facing pool before relaxing with an invigorating walk around the beautiful nature at the Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrto Vacation Relaxing Homes Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing