We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B in the country”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glebe House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is a charming B & B in a large comfortable house in the countryside, but within easy reach of Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar etc. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were welcomed by the owners daughter who was very friendly and looked after us well. Breakfast was excellent. If I have one tiny complaint, it would be that the towels were'nt very soft. However, this is such a miniscule detail and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality, welcoming B & B, which is also really good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMYSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

a great house, nice attention to detail on the rooms. I would stay again without hesitation, especially after staying in relatively poor accommodation in the middle of Glastonbury.

Dont hesitate to book in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mroddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Jenny was a friendly host and we were made to feel very welcome. The bedroom was a really spacious and comfortable room. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glebe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ham Street, Baltonsborough BA6 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Baltonsborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Baltonsborough
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glebe House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glebe House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe House Bed And Breakfast Baltonsborough, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing