We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glebe House Bed and Breakfast
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed for 1 night in June so we could visit Glastonbury Tor and the Abbey and Cheddar Gorge. When we arrived we where greeted by Vincent, who seemed a little unsure as he told us his wife Jenny deals with the B&B, but he was helpful enough and showed us our room and bought up tea and coffee. The view from the window was very nice over countryside

The room was good, had wifi, tea&coffee facilities in the room with biscuits. The bathroom was galley style but was fine for us, not so sure about the shower, I personally didn't find it powerful enough. There was a sofa in the room so you could watch TV but I found it too hard and uncomfortable so moved the TV so I could watch it in bed.

We went to the town for dinner, it would have been nice for some details of local car parks and when charge apply and how much in the room pack. But we did find our way in the end.

We arrived we where asked what time we would like breakfast, when we came down the next the next morning we met Jenny who took our breakfast order. It was very tasty sausages, bacon, beans etc. Bread for toast was homemade, with a choice of cereal as well.

When we go back we will stay again and recommend to anyone who is planning to go to Somerset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed for 2 nights. The room was very clean with a comfy bed. We stayed in the family room and the only negative was that the owners have a very very loud TV which is on til very late at night and very early in the morning., it so that loud we could not sleep, was night a relaxing break. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from a midweek break in Glastonbury, stayed in the Zebra room! The hosts Jenny and Vincent couldn't be friendlier or more welcoming. Tis a lovely house, the room was clean and very comfortable and quiet, with plenty of tea and coffee supplies, the breakfast was very good, and the little cats gorgeous!! The guests lounge is lovely although we didnt use it ourselves, and the big breakfast table encourages you to talk to the other guests. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Zebra print room we stayed in overlooks the garden at the back. Everywhere seemed quiet though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nix-Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

So glad I stayed here for two nights this week while visiting my grand children . Where do I start?! Well firstly the owner Jenny was charming and friendly as was her daughter who was helping at the time . I didn't get to meet Vincent , but I'm sure he's lovely too! Altho' I was on my own , the single room is double sized with large double bed and spotlessly clean and comfortable . Excellent shower room . Had peaceful nights and slept amazingly well for me!
Was asked what time I would like breakfast which was cooked to order so you can choose which ingredients you prefer best . Also had lovely muesli and yoghurt and the most sensational home baked granary sour dough bread !
Altogether a brilliant stay - thank you so much - and here's to the next time !

Room Tip: Single room is spacious with a big double bed - same as a double room I guess !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janlynneFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent two nights there and were very happy. It was nice that we could sit out on the terrace in the evening. Everyone was really friendly, there was WiFi and the beds were super comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingstonKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is by far the best b&b we have found near to Glastonbury, we have tried several in our quest. We need to stay close to Glastonbury to visit relatives and this about 10 min drive in a quiet location. The owner was polite and helpful without being pushy and once she had shown us to the room left us to it, she asked what time we wanted breakfast as everything was cooked fresh, the room was large clean and comfy, the bathroom was adequate with a shower, no bath but i prefer a shower so wasn't a problem. There was no noise as off the main track so felt peaceful and relaxing, breakfast was a full cooked english with choices of cereals, toast, fruit etc and lovely coffee. We will stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were visiting Glastonbury and Wells for the day and planned to stay over so we could go Christmas shopping at Clarks Village in Street on the Sunday.

Prior to our arrival, communication with the owners had been friendly and good. They were happy for us to arrive a bit before the stated 5pm arrival check in time.

We were greeted by a really friendly young man who straight away offered us tea, coffee and a sit down in the lovely lounge - which was very welcome and much appreciated. He brought a pot of tea and a cafetiere of lovely coffee out along with some biscuits.

We were made to feel very welcome and were shown to our room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable with an ensuite shower and toilet with a view over the back garden. With tea and coffee making facilities along with some biscuits. There was shower gel in the bathroom and a hairdryer in the room.

Breakfast the next day was on a large table which we shared with two ladies who were also staying at Glebe House, we didn't mind sharing a table with other guests and had a bit of a chat with them which was nice. There was a selection of cereals, toast and a well cooked english breakfast. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We were offered more toast, tea and coffee if we wanted it.

Nothing negative to say about this B&B, so I would say don't take notice of the negative comments on here because I do not feel that you would be disappointed if you were to visit. We did not hear lots of noise as some have commented, quite the contrary it was a very peaceful place to stay and a beautiful home.

The only thing I would say is that the directions say take the A361 out of Glastonbury but it does not state in which direction ie. Street or Shepton Mallet?? We headed out of Glastonbury the wrong way of course - typical! We didn't have our sat nav with us. No problem though, we just stopped and asked before we went too far out. By the way you need to take the A361 out of Glastonbury in the direction of Shepton Mallet!!!

As a by the by, if you are intending to visit Clarks Village on a Sunday, their website and all the signage state that it opens 10 to 5pm in reality most of the shops were still closed at 10am!!! We had to sit around and wait. The M&S outlet opened at 10.30am, but again, you are still not able to purchase anything before 11am because of Sunday trading hours. Don't know why they state they open at 10am. Obviously, no reflection on the B&B but may be useful to know if you are intending to visit Clarks Village on a Sunday.

Room Tip: We had the room with the zebra pic which overlooked the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glebe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glebe House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ham Street, Baltonsborough BA6 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Baltonsborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Baltonsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glebe House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe House Bed And Breakfast Baltonsborough, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing