We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hammock in front of the room”
Review of Iboih Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iboih Inn
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you love the feeling to get close to the nature while having comfort you can choose this place. We stayed at the room behind the restaurant of the hotel so its quite easy to get there if we would like to have something to eat from its kitchen. All the food we order were good. Me myself love their vegetarian pizza, never knew that eggplant and cheese became a tasty topping. The price are reasonable considering the hotel was on the other side of the major city of Weh Island. We were having one day excursion with the new boat owned by the hotel to six snorkling spot around Weh Island. It was very nice. The boat was spacious and most important they have a steel stairs to climb back to the boat after snorkling. Would like to go back again someday.

Room Tip: Choose the sea front room for a great view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nataliasebayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in the inn for two nights, the room is nice, clean, with clean modern looking bathroom and shower (hot and cold, although at the time, the hot shower was not working, but it was fine though). We took the deluxe room, with airconditioner. They have several room selections, ranging from budget rooms to deluxe one.

The location is a bit far from the main road, we can walk to the Inn but with some luggage this could be a problem. Fortunately, the Inn provided a pick up from Iboih beach (a return boat pick up, free of charge). Dining in the Inn is also available, but we need to order early as they need some time to prepare it.
The location is very nice, it is right by the sea, with clear water and plenty of colorful fish swimming. it even has its own pier. You can swim or snorkeling around the pier (equipment rental is available) if you dont want to go anywhere. Or if you want to do snorkeling around Rubiah Island, the Inn provided a return boat ride (cost approx IDR 30.000 per person).
Overall, it was a pleasant experience staying at Iboih Inn. I might consider the place if I ever go to Pulau Weh again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arga0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and we will recommended this place to everyone who wants to have sweet escape in Pulau Weh. We stayed in sea view bungalow, with overlooking sunrise from our bed ;) the room was clean and nice, with hot water, air conditioner, and every room has hammock in the terrace. Imagine you're in the hammock with the wave as the back sound. Perfect!
They have free wifi in the restaurant area, and beside restaurant, they have an outdoor place if you want to read a book or sunbathing, overlooking the sea of course. The food in the restaurant has a good taste, the seafood is fresh, and you must try their pisang goreng.

We have a great time there, and wish that we can get back someday.

Room Tip: Bungalow number 4 and 5 (sea view) have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiwiGunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

i stayed here on 15 - 18 may 2014 with 3 of my friends, we already rent the room no 4 and 5 the water front room with amazing view well those rooms is most wanted room and the prize is more expensive than the other rooms there, on arrival in teupin layue or iboih beach the boat that supposed to pick us was broken so we get there on foot it takes a while with all our luggage with us its irritating but when we get there the view and the scenery wipes all the tiredness, the rooms is so cozy with hot water, air conditioner, fan and hammock on the terrace, the foods not expensive at all with a good taste. the restaurant also equipped with WiFi so you can surf the web the sea in front the restaurant is so damn clean and warm so many tropical fish, you can swim, snorkeling in front of it. only beer that the restaurant cannot provide but if you want a beer you can ask the hotel staff to buy it for you. any way i have a great holiday with all my friend there and willing to get back there in a future

Room Tip: room no 4 and 5 is highly recommended for those who seek sea breeze and amazing scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opankz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked online a jungle/sea view bungalow, and this is exactly what we got. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation. There are over a dozen cabins standing at different elevations overlooking the tree lined shore.

What we didn’t realise before arriving here, was there is a free boat transfer to and from Iboih village on arrival and departure. Just call in advance. It’s very welcome when you have a lot of baggage and 500metres to walk in the day’s heat.

Our cabin was the mid-range price, but didn’t feel like a mid-range option – the further you are away from the sea, the cheaper it gets. Standing on stilts amongst the trees overlooking the pristine water, it felt like such a treat. Our room was basic but very clean and cool - the aircon was a great addition.

The shower room was a great surprise. Recently modernised, it had tiled walls, and a power shower with hot water.

Outside the spacious room, there was a large balcony with a hammock and one chair. Despite having to share the hammock, it was great to swing among the trees and listen to the waves lapping against the shore.

The Inn’s restaurant was placed directly above the waterfront – the view was stunning. While lunch/dinner service was a bit haphazard, the food was generally good. There are lots of options at the other resorts for good food and service too.

Breakfast was a buffet affair. Every morning there were different choices, all were tasty. Just watch out for the pesky cats looking for scraps – they are hilarious!

Snorkelling or diving is a must, or even just getting out on the water here. The water is so clear; it’s like viewing an aquarium – amazing. A perch on the jetty watching the sun set is a must.

We had a great time here. Get to Iboih before the throngs of tourists do.


Room Tip: Further you are from the sea, the cheaper it gets. Jungle/Sea view was a great mid-range option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I traveled here with my wife for our babymoon trip. Everything is just perfect here depending on what you are looking for. The island is so beautiful, pristine and secluded. We stayed for 3 nights at the deluxe room sea view. The room is nice with an amazing ocean view and crystal clear water just right in front. We had a very deep sleep with the sound of calm waves. Iboih Inn have a good restaurant and honestly the food they served is delicious.

The staff here is helpful and attentive. Ask if u need anything they may help to arrange for you. The owner Buk Liza and her husband is a nice and kind person. We really love and enjoy to chat with her. They even help to arrange everything for us right from the airport to Iboih Inn.

We had a really good time at Iboih Inn. Fantastic experience. I'd love to come again!

Room Tip: Deluxe a/c sea view no 2 or 4- worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooliathz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well, this is the place to stay if you ever come to Iboih, Pulau Weh, Sabang, Aceh, Indonesia.

The place have their private area of beach where you can swim and relax. The best part is the hammock right in front of the room. For me, lying down in the hammock with stunning view of the ocean is the best experience this place offered.

And, one more thing.. The owner (Ibu Liza and her housband) is such a humble nice person who can gave you the best advise in town! I strongly recommend this place. If you lucky, ask Ibu Liza to have the best cottage, the cottage number 4!

Room Tip: The cottage number 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekicotngesot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Weh
22.2 mi away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#14 of 18 in Banda Aceh
10 reviews
6 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
6.1 mi away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Olala Cafe Bungalows and Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Kenangan Guest House
Kenangan Guest House
#3 of 6 in Sabang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iboih Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iboih Inn

Address: Teupi Layeu, Iboih | Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Pulau Weh
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breath-taking view and a quite retreat offers safe-clean homey stay and coral reef diving experience at your front doors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing