We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sailing on Play To Live in San Blas Islands
Sail boat Play To Live
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
giustim45...
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After a while from our trip Michael and I are still thinking of the pristine nature of San Blas Islands (Panama) with their beautiful crystal clear water, their white solitary beaches with palm trees and the pleasant presence of Guna People with their traditions and smiles.
Sailing on board of Play to Live was the perfect thing to do in such a setting.
But we always like to leave the best for last...and in this case...the fantastic banana pancakes of captain Paul and the succulent lasagna (also vegetarian if you like!) of the very Italian and so...expert cook Daniela! To name just some of the delicacies they offered us.
We had fun, we relaxed, we laughed a lot and we would like to go back soon!
So...if you like sailing and wandering around fron island to island at your pleasure, we highly recommend to go with this nice couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Time in Paradise - San Blas Islands”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent four amazing days sailing through the San Blas Islands with Paul and Danny aboard Play to Live. We enjoyed catching fresh fish for dinner, sailing through the most remote and beautiful uninhabited islands and snorkeling over tropical reefs. The food on this charter was second to none with Danny producing the most amazing dishes and Paul’s banana pancakes being something to remember. If you want to experience the true San Blas on a sailing charter be sure to book with Play to Live

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey G
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Sailing San Blas Islas ”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

AMAZING ADVENTURE ! Paul and Daniela were great. Very knowledgeable when it came to sailing, cant imagine having a different captain. The food was incredible all meals were very delicious, from banana pancakes to pizza. By far the best way to travel the San Blas Islas.They made sure to make it our trip, by having supplies for fishing and snorkeling to dropping us off on our own little island and providing us lunch.They made sure we always had a drink in our hand, and were very nice in making sure that we saw or did anything that we might want to see our do.I have family members booking trips with Paul & Daniela because it's a must do in this lifetime. Made lifetime friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanch G
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience ”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent with Daniela and Paul a great moment and have great memories with them.
The boat is really nice, onboard we lived a real sailing experience with Captain Paul and Daniela is a great cook, we enjoyed her meals everyday. We discovered San Blas island, snorkeled a lot and enjoyed grilled lobsters in a Kuna family.
The cabin we slept in is very nice and Paul and Daniela are really awesome hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing