We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic Stay on a sailboat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of lyckaribe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chen1600
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“A fantastic Stay on a sailboat”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had such a wonderful 2 nights stay on Lycka. The speed boat to the sailboat was pretty rough but as soon as we arrived at Lycka we felt at home. We had two seniors, two kids and two adults on board. Lorenzo took us around the islands, showed us beautiful beaches, the white sand is so fine. Ale cooked such tasty seafood every day. The lobsters are so huge, fresh and delicious. It's like in paradise dining on the boat with family. We also had very lovely conversation with the couple. We enjoyed every minute of the stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMadureir...
Sorocaba, SP
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience on a sailboat in a piece of heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was our first experience in a sailboat. The boat is an atraction itself. Classical model with lots of wood details very well mantained. The crew made us feel very confortable, like at home. Lorenzo and Ale shared their life with us on board like we were old friends. Fresh and tasty seafood every day.
San Blas is a piece of heaven on Earth. The color of the water, the islands, the susnset over the sea, the million stars sky at night is a perfect opportunity to contemplate nature and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadFamil...
Colorado
2 reviews
“Outstanding sailing trip with wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful trip with Lorenzo and Ali on Lyckaribe. The San Blas Islands are spectacular, and Lorenzo and Ali were so attentive to our wishes. We got to sail every day and they made an extra effort to take us snorkeling every day, as well. Lorenzo even snorkeled with us. Ali prepared wonderful, appealing meals, incorporating local produce from the Kuna 'vegetable boat' and local fish whenever she could. We really appreciated their calm competence in handling their lovely boat, and their clear love for sharing it with us. They made our experience extra special and we will hold our memories of our trip dear forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirakelma...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Three days in paradise!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We did a three-day sailing trip with Lorenzo and Ale on board of their lovely 'Lycke'. We enjoyed every second of our stay. Loren and Ale are the most friendly and inviting hosts you can wish for. Loren brought us to the most beautiful islands and showed some great snorkeling spots, while Ale prepared the most amazing lunches and dinners. We will certainly start or end our next trip through Central America in San Blas on Lyckaribe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelleG...
Graeagle, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably Fantastic Honeymoon!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Words cant express how wonderful our stay on the Lycka was. My husband and I wanted a honeymoon that was like no other and our dream could not have been any more perfect and we owe it all to Lorenzo and Alejandra.

They made sure or trip was perfect and they were so fun loving and easy to get along with. We felt like we had friends on the boat but still with enough privacy to feel like a true honeymoon.

We spent our days snorkeling and exploring all of the beautiful spots that the island have to offer. Our hosts were so knowledgeable on the perfect places to take us and they catered to everything we could have wanted and more.

Lorenzo always made sure we were doing what ever fun activity we wanted (he always offered to take us on the dingy out to the best snorkle spots) or prepared the kayak for us or fishing gear etc. Alejandra prepared such wonderful meals, we defiantly miss her cooking.

At night we would have sips of rum and play games together and laugh. We truly left feeling as though we had made friends :)

I cant say enough wonderful things about these two and their boat and our entire experience, defiantly a once in a life time trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts, The wonderful places we explored
Liked least: The boat sleeping quarters were not class A but your on a boat so thats to be expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergleven
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoy pure paradise on a wonderful boat with an exclusive crew.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the first moment we came on board we felt like home. The only difference was that now our home was in paradise. The pureness of San Blas you can't describe but that is only a part of it. The way you get treated by Alejandra and Lorenzo, the crew of the boat, makes it perfect! You immediately feel that this is not just their job, it's their way of life! For us (we are traveling for a year) this was the highlight of our trip so far. If you want, pure nature, great food and pleasant evenings under the stars this is the place to be. Enjoy paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederico...
Fortaleza
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing