We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view but...”
Review of En Plo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
En Plo
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a view but...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a couple we had booked a one bedroom apartment for one week for late July, (in Saturday, out Saturday). The view is fantastic, the rooms are very very clean. B u t ..... after we arrived we realized that inspite of what they promised there was no everyday cleaning, linen were changed whenever it was convenient for the landlady; every two, three or four days. B u t .... finally on Thuesday we were very rudely asked to leave on Friday and not Saturday. Imagine our astonishment since we had already made arrangements for Saturday - boat tickets, etc. They gave no reasonable explanation b u t .... we were told that Friday gives them the chance to rent it easier for the weekend or for the whole following week. Just imagine we had to leave one day earlier just because they had a better booking!! They didn't had the decency to offer any alternative. It is such a pity when non-professionals run places like that.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family stayed in En Plo for two weeks in early June and feel we were lucky to have chosen one of the best set of apartments on the island. We chose a two bedroom apartment which was well equipped with full oven, toaster, coffee maker and well fitted kitchen dining area. The bedrooms were spacious and had masses of hanging space. The outside area was simply vast though this did vary from apartment to apartment however all were ample. The main bonus however was the view. Perched on the cliffs overlooking a beautiful bay was a real treat. The apartments were remote, around twenty minutes drive from Tinos Town and the nearest supermarket but this was made up for by the peace and quiet. The beach was just at the bottom of the hill as was the one tavern in the village. The tavern was set back a little from the beach and so the view was limited but the food was outstanding, some of the best we have eaten in Greece and makes the place a must - especially as the prices are reasonable. A good meal for three with starters, mains, wine and beer for three was usually around 55-65 Euro.
We did have a problem with the (large) swimming pool which meant it was out of use for the start of our holiday. However once sorted it really was a great area to sit with the same stunning views as from the rooms. One thing to note is that the air conditioning in our two bed apartment was only in the living area but with the bedroom doors open it was strong enough to keep us all cool.
As long as you are happy with remote this is a great place to sample a little peace on a truly lovely and still very Greek Island.

Room Tip: Two bed apartments on the lower level have massive patios. All have superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Sappey-en-Chartreuse, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is out of Tinos and you must have a car. however, the place has an incredible view on the sea. Room are very cleaned, large and typical with stones on the floor. You have got a real kitchen to make your cooking, breakfast (no grocery closed to the hotel). People taking care of the Appartments are not speaking english but very nice and communication is easy.

Few stairs down and you are in fantastic creek, alone with crystal water,a real postcard.
We stayed a week and we really enjoyed this quiet place. If you're looking for disco, people, shops, this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We spent only 2 nights at En Plo, and have only good things to say about these apartments!

Location: about 10-15 minutes car drive from the port; lovely sea view; direct access to sea (steps) but rocky beach; nice sand beach not very far away (we rented a car for 30 Euro per day). Not sure whether there are any eating places close to the hotel. However, worst case scenario: you cook yourself and have a lovely meal on the terrace, enjoying the sunset or the starry sky (since it's very dark at night in this village, you can see endless stars).

Accommodation: Very tasteful architecture. En Plo consists of furnished apartments.
Our apartment had actually two rooms (we had not requested it)–one with a fully equipped kitchen, with cooking facilities, refrigerator and dining table as well as an additional bed, and one with a double bed and spacious closet. Another friend’s room consisted of only one room, where kitchen/table were separated from the bed by a low wall (but the room was very spacious). All rooms had AC (cold and warm) and TV. No toiletries provided. Bottle of mineral water as well as tea bags, coffee bags and sugar provided (no breakfast provided). Linen and towels were not changed during our stay (we only stayed 2 nights and had also never requested it). The owner was very accommodating when we asked for warmer bed covering. The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was spacious, with mirror closet above the sink (but unfortunately no other furniture to deposit larger items. Warm water is provided through a water heater (which requires 10-15 minutes to heat it up).
All rooms have beautiful sea view – you step out of your door unto a little private terrace (table and chairs for the terrace are provided). The hotel also has a swimming pool (which was yet empty as it was still cold) and most probably a pool bar. Some of the rooms have view of pool and sea.
The price was also very satisfactory, 40 Euro per night (but it was also off-season plus pre-arranged because we were part of a christening-party, many of whom stayed there).

Overall: Would definitely stay again. The owner was very nice, the rooms were comfortable, the view was lovely. Only negative point might be – though I’m not sure, there might be public transportation – that you’ll need a car to get around. However, if you plan to explore the island (and you should!), that’s not a problem. And if you plan not to explore the island anyway, then this hotel is just perfect for a lazy, relaxing and romantic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Romanos
0.0 mi away
Porto Tango Hotel
Porto Tango Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Tinos
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#7 of 30 in Tinos
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Aeolos Bay Hotel
#27 of 30 in Tinos
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Plo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Plo

Property: En Plo
Address: Agios Romanos 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos > Agios Romanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Agios Romanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your En Plo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing