We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget base with clean rooms & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meeniyan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meeniyan Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meeniyan
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Budget base with clean rooms & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Vicki provided fast and friendly service, with plenty of recommendations for things to do and see nearby, best places to eat and where to get the best coffee. The bonus was the pub is next door, and served good meals, so no worries about driving anywhere. Some nice little stores nearby, including a seriously good jewellery shop. The room was a good size, immaculately clean and the bathroom was large and spotless, with good towels. The bed was very comfortable, and despite being near the main road, quiet. Good aircon in the bedroom - much needed during a very hot spell. Basic breakfast equipment in room and a bar fridge. Some real milk would've been nice, but the IGA is about 2 minutes walk. There's a large clean pool and BBQs. It's basic, but very clean, functional and friendly. A good base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    19
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ou room vas very clean, lady at the reception very helpfull and friendly. Other families were having a BBQ so we joined in , also went for a swim (swiming pool is cleaned daily). Its a budget motel, very convenient location near the promotory , will certainly go back there this summer ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a budget class motel. Our room was small room with limited facilities but had a separate wash/shower room. It was adequate for a couple of nights and is excellent value for money. It had a very good heater, better than most establishments we've stayed in. There was occasional traffic noise from trucks during the night. It's right next door to Meeniyan Hotel which serves reasonable food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Sign said the motel was for sale. Oh dear! Although the motel was clean it was disappointing to have power cords hanging everywhere and breakfast cooking equipment in a plastic storage bin under the table. Bar fridge on the floor! Door to the bathroom didn't close. Fan in the bathroom almost sucked you outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FOSSHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Even though this motel is a budget 3 star,from the minute you walk into reception you are greeted with a big smile (I don't mean one that is fake)that makes you feel truly welcome .On to the room which is shaded by a beautiful pinoak tree,the room had a queen and single bed ,the bathroom is huge and the over riding factor was how clean everything was.I asked for a late checkout.....no problem.I ordered my breakfast ,and was expecting the normal under cooked toast and luke warm food which I have experienced in 4 and 5 star motels SURPRISE the breakfast was not only cooked but was hot and,just like a country meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnh692754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
753 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

On the A440 in the centre of Meeniyan. It is next to the Meeniyan Hotel. We struggled to find the motel at night, as the sign was turned off. But no problem in the day.

The pleasant lady at reception checked us in efficiently and gave us good information about visiting Philip Island and the best route to get there and back.

Our room was a reasonable size, with everyting we needed. Comfy queen bed. However much we tried, we could not get the tv to work and it was too late to ask reception.

Large bathroom with whirlpool bath.

There was a pleasant pool area with a small, clean pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed overnight on a 'Prom' weekend. The room was clean although a bit 'busy' and not too big (unlike the bathroom, which was large and empty - but with all the necessities). Very friendly owner. Wifi was not working when we were there unfortunately. It was a comfortable experience, and the motel is located pretty much in the village centre, so the next door Hotel provides a bar, and there's an IGA supermarket just across the road.

Room Tip: Only restaurant in town is Moo's, so be sure to book if it is a busy holiday period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wudangtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeniyan, Owner at Meeniyan Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that the Wifi wasn't working for you sometimes it just needs the the reset button pressing and I am more than happy to do that when guests inform the that they can't access the internet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meeniyan
11.5 mi away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
7.1 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.2 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wilsons Promontory Motel
8.8 mi away
Fish Creek Hotel
Fish Creek Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fish Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
17.6 mi away
Tooralodge Motel
Tooralodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Toora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meeniyan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meeniyan Motel

Property: Meeniyan Motel
Address: 119-129 Whitelaw St, Meeniyan, Victoria 3956, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Meeniyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meeniyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meeniyan Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeniyan Motel is ideally located within walking distance of all town facilities, central to all South Gippsland attractions and close to Wilsons Prom National Park. We offer free wifi, free parking and free outdoor kitchen & bbq facilities in our spacious grounds. Situated adjacent to the Great Southern Rail Trail, we are the also the only bicycle hire depot along the route. Various room configurations are available including doubles, queen/twins, queen/twin/triple, spa suites, family unit with kitchenette and family apartment with fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Meeniyan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing