We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
81
68
23
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
68
23
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar main restaurant lovely hotel helpful stuff carry your luggage days stay modern rooms guest numbers smart shorts cleaning ladies breakfast and dinner relaxing holiday dress code a la carte restaurant flip flops restaurants and bars greek night
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay over May half term. Our accommodation was spotless and very well appointed. The staff were lovely and amazingly helpful with everything. Facilities are super - lovely swimming pools and the beach is lovely and shallow for little ones. We experienced the best sunsets on the beach as well. Thasos is a beautiful island and if you hire a car you can travel round and stop at beaches or head into the main town Thasos which is quaint with great shops and pretty harbour. The hotel did not have all the activities ie kids club up and running fully but I spoke to staff employed and they were overhauling everything to improve provision for children over the summer months. A fantastic hotel for you and your family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with friendly and conscientious staff. You could always see management walking around checking all was ok and greeting people. Food was good quality. Pool lovely and everywhere was kept very clean. Beach sandy and water shallow for a long way which is great for kids. Ours (2&7) loved it. My son (7) loved the activities put on by the animation staff- they were great! It felt very safe and not too big! Thank you Alea. Will definitely be recommending you x

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mrsads16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May and loved it! We were booked into another hotel but was not finished so were moved here and we were not disappointed. Upgraded to a room with private pool and it was fabulous. The restaurants and bars are lovely with plenty of choice. Staff are very friendly. The a la carte on the roof is stunning and the food amazing. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. Plenty sunbeds round the pools and in the beach. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank angelamenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in May and we fell in love with it. The staff was really friendly. They all went out if their way to help us when we needed help. They showed great attitude towards our then 3 month old baby and were very accommodating to all our needs. The room was big and bright, they cleaned it spotlessly every day, the pools are all great and the beach is extremely close. The city can be reached by walking on the beach. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ronichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were switched to this hotel as our hotel was not finished in time of our holiday. I was not to happy at this but on my arrival I was so pleased this was the case. The hotel is well laid out with 2 pools situated near the main building. There never seemed to be an issue to get sun beds and the beach was good by greek standards with very shallow and clear water. The taverna down by the beach served lunch and snacks it may have been small but the choice of food was really good and often replaced. The main restaurant was a good size for the size of the hotel again a really good choice of food. The a la carte restaurant was just opening when we were there and it was fantastic. Food was excellent and the views were to die for. There was a good choice of drinks, depending what time you come out of dinner you may have to wait a little to get served but you are on holiday so whats the rush. We had upgraded to a room with its own private pool which had a seperate loung area. The room was beautiful lots of space. I did look at other rooms and was very impressed. The general standards of the hotel are very high every where was very clean and well presented. Every one we spoke to from the Manager to our cleaning ladies were very polite and could not do enough for you. You could walk in to Scala Pinos in under 10 minutes along the beach and was safe enough to do in the day or evening. We had a great holiday here and I certainly would recommend staying here. I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone at the hotel

Room Tip: rooms by the adult pool have the use of the gardens and some have their own sunbeds
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazza1buchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews