We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza, not so great service”
Review of Satori

Satori
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Kalk Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great pizza, not so great service”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

few places have great pizza, pizzas are made using a real pizza oven, which makes the pizzas great, something you dont get at other places. I wish the customer service was better, to me customer service is key.

Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    107
    41
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza & Lasagne!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A nice little pizza and Italian food place with a good feel of a real trattoria given its location so far from Italy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing vibe and a fanastic view”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I went there twice and I will keep on returning. I enjoyed the vibe and the view if the sea is amazing. Their food is fantastic and the service is great!! Truely a must visit when in Kalk bay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quaint, quiet, and a Good Warm Meal”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

At the end of a long day touring the Cape, Satori didn't have a wait, and we were seated immediately. The staff were very attentive and throughout the meal made sure we were enjoying the food, and had everything we needed. My wife and I both had pasta and soup and both were pretty good, hence the very good rating--it wasn't the best but in Kalk Bay it probably is tops. It was also quite affordable. If you want a nice quiet meal with great service stop in and give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Utah_Birdtographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, not great!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Service was good, staff were really friendly and accommodating. Deco was quaint. Food was good, I've had better pizzas and salmon pasta was also average. Doubt we'll go there again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhavya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satori also viewed

 
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Satori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing