We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Stone Trough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kelbrook
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Took the better half away for a few days to walk pendle hill. Found this place on line and couldn't have been happier. Warm, welcoming and great location. Very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    74
    20
    18
    6
See reviews for
34
106
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Absoultely Fabouls Place to stay great food friendly staff and the beds are really comfy, i stay here quite often and its always been a pleasure, to stay here never had a bad nights sleep and the food is alway good

Room Tip: The main Building as closer to the breakfast room and the bar/resaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkgazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here on an overnight trip to the area with our dog and had a very warm welcome. Being our first stay away with our young puppy we were worried in case she might disturb others but our room was conveniently located near an exit which made going out with her very easy. Staff were very dog friendly and we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roastlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel034, General Manager at Old Stone Trough Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words , i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely chatting with you on departure and meeting your lovely little puppy . ( and by all accounts per our conversation well behaved puppy )

and it would be lovely to see the 3 of you again .

kind regards

Jennie & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed another lovely stay . We stayed in a beautiful suite room 14 . Massive room with recliner sofa and king size bed . Huge bathroom . Slipper bath and separate shower . .. spent both nights around the bar with all the friendly staff .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tomjamespimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from a short break at the Old Stone Trough. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, situated in a block just below the main pub. I was initially slightly disappointed that the place didn't have the olde worlde charm that the name might suggest, but the atmosphere in the evening was lovely with an open fire and extremely helpful staff. Our meal was excellent, home cooked and carefully presented, with portions on the generous side. All in all, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 34 was quiet and spacious with a pleasant view of the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnoldswick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We live reasonably close to this pub and once or twice relatives have stayed here. Our experience has been consistently good. The food is genuinely home cooked although I am not sure that the puddings are as they seem to be the same as every other pub. Who cares I rarely eat puddings anyway when I am out. Service has always been very good and friendly. Noce place to have near although it is not budget so a treat when we do go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We called in here on a Saturday night at around 8pm. We had just planned on having a couple of drinks but then saw the menu and I had the sticky toffee pudding. It came with some red berries, a beautiful sauce and some banana ice cream. It was honestly one of the best desserts I have ever had! The place was lovely inside with an open fire and a flat screen tv. I can't believe that we haven't been here before with living so close. We will certainly be going back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxHod1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel034, General Manager at Old Stone Trough Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Ahh thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelbrook
6.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.0 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Stone Trough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Stone Trough Hotel

Property: Old Stone Trough Hotel
Address: Colne Road, Kelbrook BB18 6XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Kelbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kelbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Stone Trough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Old Stone Trough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Stone Trough Hotel Kelbrook, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing