We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Coach House
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BW Crown Hotel(Boroughbridge)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke's Place(Bishop Thornton)
Solberge Hall Hotel(Newby Wiske)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
887
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsb bbreakfast roomroom was spotlessly cleanwine glassesfirst classlittle gemattention to detailhigh standardwest tanfieldnorth yorkshirenothing is too much troublefull englishlittle toucheslovely placepower showeron arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We would highly recommend The Old Coach House. Everything about it is excellent and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We arrived late on Saturday night after terrible journey in the snow. We were welcomed very warmly and quickly shown to our beautiful room-- no 4- the best room i am told. Lovely size and beautifully appointed. Flowers and fruit. ( in my view the flowers unnecessary) they had already booked us a restaurant and immediately arranged our taxis- great service! The guest house was about 10 mins from ripon and is a little far out but in a lovely spot and is really quite special. In the morning we went into the quaint but immaculate breakfast room and the breakfast was superb. Nothing too much trouble. The breads/ jams were local produced and gorgeous. The overall experience was excellent and I feel they deserve to do well. If you are prepared to stay a little out of the town --- I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 4 -- a little more expensive but perhaps worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We're busy looking at our diaries, even though we've only just got home. We had a lovely stay, in a spacious, clean and pleasant room. Really handy to have a fridge in the room, and nice views of the courtyard from the window. Great spot for exploring the dales and the moors, and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. Breakfast = YUM! Definitely one not to miss.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lime47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed just one night but cant recommend highly enough the Old Coach House ,other b & bs should visit here just to see what quality accomodation,food and service is and learn from Jackie and Amy.
The rooms spotless and I spent the best part of 30 mins in the lovely hot shower, nothing it too much for these ladies and I urge you to visit here if you are in this area ,you WONT be disaapointed and I hope to return soon.
Well done ladies you made my stay a pleasure and I hope you got your Pay Pal sorted out
ps its Gerry never mind the formal Mr Gray LOL
Thanks once again 5* indeed

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellencamp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Old Coach House and wish we were back! Gorgeous bedrooms with lovely art work and nice views. You are provided with everything you need- wine glasses, lovely bathing products and a piping hot shower. The staff were very friendly and accomodating (we loved the little personal touchs such as the extra earl grey in the room!) The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and within a relaxing atmosphere. There is access to lots of maps, guides and leaflets and we were advised on a beautiful walk around the surronding villages.With so much to see and do you really are spoilt. Thank you

Room Tip: all the rooms are to a high standard
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews