We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elderslie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poplar Tourist Park
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed in my van on a powered site, whilst overseeing some work nearby. A pleasant clear site easy to access with all facilities near at hand. Shower and toilet block was always spotless and fresh smelling. The laundry was clean, tidy and all machines worked. A very good fruit and produce store directly opposite the park entrance with an endless supply of fresh product at very good prices. A short drive into Camden for the shops and newsagents and a most helpful hardware store (Exeter street Camden) could not have been more helpful.
Overall a top park, pleasant helpful staff with all facilities at hand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed two nights in a two bedroom cabin in this busy park. Perfect cabin. Well equipped with good quality fittings and furnishings. Everything working properly. Very clean. Nice little deck out front. Little extras appreciated such as laundry pegs and laundry powder should you need it. Cabins nicely spaced in very pleasant and well kept surroundings a short walk from the town centre but still quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. Good on-site laundry facilities. Good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMPAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a group of 5, visiting Camden for an equestrian event, the cabin we hired was small but perfect for our needs (we were only there to sleep!). Nice and tidy with helpful advice from management about how to get there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oziMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in winter, the cabin was so cosy with the heatpump and everything we could need for our stay. Spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Our eftpos card wouldn't work for the first 2 days yet manager very patient and trusting so thank you! Nothing more embarrassing...

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elderslie
6.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
225 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
425 reviews
6.6 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camden Valley Inn
Camden Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Camden
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
58 reviews
9.0 mi away
Picton Valley Motel
Picton Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Picton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplar Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplar Tourist Park

Property: Poplar Tourist Park
Address: 21 Macarthur Rd, Elderslie, Camden, New South Wales 2570, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Camden > Elderslie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elderslie
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subtlety nestled between the mountains and the sea you will find the ever popular, pet friendly & Award Winning Poplar Tourist Park Camden where a safe & family friendly atmosphere is assured by your hosts Darren & Karyn Core The quaint town of Camden is considered the jewel of the Macarthur region with its lovely restaurants, cafes, weekend markets, wineries, historical sites & botanical gardens. We are located in the historical rural region but just on the out skirts of Sydney yet easily accessible to the City’s many exciting sites & attractions. Our six fully self contained holiday accommodation options, large tourist camp sites, updated & new facilities are ideally suited to couples, families, back packers, school excursion groups, sporting clubs & caravan clubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poplar Tourist Park Elderslie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing