We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for young children of different ages and for a birthday parties”
Review of Parents Paradise

Parents Paradise
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Bushey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parents Paradise provide soft play for children of all ages up to 11 years. Our play area includes exciting play frames, a separate baby play area, go karting race track, and a shooting gallery. We also offer a fabulous children’s party range from a go kart party to special toddler birthday parties.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Parents Paradise has been refurbished after the floods last year.

It feels much brighter. Yes - it is not as big as Gambados in Watford but my wife and I preferred this as it's much easier to keep track of the children.

We held a birthday party here for our five year old and he and his friends had a lovely time playing on the different climbing frames, indoor mini football, going on the bumper cars and generally just enjoying each other's company.

What we prefer about Parents Paradise is the facilities for young toddlers which is better than at Gambados in Watford. Our one year old daughter and her friends could play in a safe environment with different activities and they really enjoyed themselves.

For birthdays, Parents Paradise do look after you. They serve nice food for the kids and their platters for adults - which pricey - are really good and the quality of the vegetarian and indian platters are excellent.

Thank mephistophelean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Manager at Parents Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy you enjoy coming to us!

Hope to see you again soon!

The PP Team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

im not realy putting the place down its ok if the weather is bad when you get there ov you pay to get in i think its a bit expensive £7.00 for over 6 and £3.00 for over 1s there is not a lot you can do with a 1 year old child in there but my argument is when you do have a baby that is only 1 surley you should make a separate area becouse if the parrent has to pay for them surley the should be able to play aswell ive taken my little 1 there and every time we have tried to go and play in baby section been full of the older kids so needs to get sorted fast cos at moment dont wanna go back and pay the £3.00 if i cant use the facilitys for my little one

Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Manager at Parents Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We like to think our prices are competitive, and we are actually cheaper than a lot of our local competitors, plus we don't charge for adults or babies under one years, like some others.

We have 3 different soft play sections at Parents Paradise, and always have done. One is an under 18 months area, we also have an under 5's area and an over 5's area.

We have recently made the entrance to the under 18 months area smaller, and higher, to prevent older children entering, as well as a gate on the under 5's area for the same reason. All though we do our best to monitor all areas, we do sometimes miss things, so if you see older children in these areas again, or you have any other issues , please contact a member of staff, who will deal with this straight away for you.

Thanks Again and we hope to see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

My son loves it here. We have been going since he was 1 he is now 4. We go at least once a month. It is fantastic value for money and the only soft play I have been to where adults don't need to pay for entry. I would recommend to everybody

Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Manager at Parents Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you Roxanne :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Gambados is not to far away from patents paradise and better. This place is cheaper so okay for an afternoon out with the kids. You need to pay for the go karts and the layout is not so open and spacious. Overall an average experience.

1  Thank Reshma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Attended this place a few days ago. The place was very busy so we were expecting mayhem but the place was very well staffed and very clean including the toilets and the tables where people had been eating. My 5 y/o loved the climbing area and the go-karts. We had a max time of 2 hours which is enough. Very good fun for the kids and a nice break for the parents...

1  Thank wrennie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parents Paradise also viewed

 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Parents Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing