We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
Nearby Hotels
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Villas Tejakula(Tejakula)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiway Garden Resort & Spa(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Mimpi Resort Penuktukan(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort(Tejakula)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali(Tejakula)
US$363
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ciliks Beach Garden(Singaraja)
US$139
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
136
25
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef shoesrelaxing weekswim in the oceantropical gardenother guestsbeautiful place to stayr rthe black sand beachperfect holidayoceanside resortbali stylemee gorengevery morningnyomankutawaterfallpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were staying at a neighbouring Villa but ate quite a few meals here, the quality is fine but stick to the Indonesian dishes as the western one are a bit dodgy!The staff area all EXTREMELY helpful and friendly and always gave us a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louiscoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was so refreshing. We booked in next door at the Octopus Villas but due to a mix up with the dates the owner of the Octopus Villa put us up here in Poinciana at his expense on our last night. It was magnificent and the owner Nyoman is an absolute treasure. I met her and within minutes I felt so welcome. I will definitely be staying here again. It was an accident we found them and the best accident I have ever had. The staff wonderful the rooms spotless. I could not find one thing to complain about and the driver back to the airport excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ly0nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at Poinciana Resort numerous times now and will return on every trip to Bali. There is something special about staying here. The trip to the resort from the south is a great way to see Bali. The rooms are immaculate and stylishly decorated. The grounds are spacious including two pools and the gardens are beautiful. The staff are absolutely lovely and the service is second to none. There are different kinds of rooms you can stay in, all of which are excellent. My favourites are the ocean front villas - beach villas and family suite villa of which I stayed in the oceanside part which made a beautiful two roomed suite. A unique part of the resort is the dining areas right next to the beach with a lovely view. Thanks to everyone at Poinciana Resort for a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed and had a fabulous relaxing week. We stayed in one of the new Villas which are very well appointed with spacious luxurious bathroom and views of the garden and pool. Dining around the pool or on the beach front terrace alfresco very romantic! Would recommend pre ordering the special dishes if you are the for a few days. The whole steamed chicken in Balinese spices is to die for and the suckling pig. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem. We went out on a local fishing boat to watch the sunrise and dolphins. Stunning to be on the water and see the sun come up, amazing colours etc. Will defiantly return on our next trip to Bali as it's so nice to get out of the tourist traps to relax in a smaller resort.
Thanks Nyoman and her team

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had an awesome stay at Ponciana Resort, the staff and service are excellent. Everyone was really nice, helpful and full of attentions, we had the best time staying here thanks to Dewa, Dewa dua :) , Gede, Nyoman, and everyone else that made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The beach villas are spacious, luxurious, spotless clean and have the best ocean views. The food was also really good and the setting magical: A terrace above the beach, with candle lights and a perfect service. We felt like princes and princesses !
Massages, cocktails, relax by the pools, go on a boat ride, snorkelling or going around Tejakula to do some exploring, everything is possible !
Suksma

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazou z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews