We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional dedication to service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cili Emas Oceanside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tejakula
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional dedication to service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in cili emas in July 2014 with a family of 4 and had a marvellous time!
Its rare to find a place where things are just perfect. The dedication to providing the best possible service is unique.
Stunning location right at the shoreline in a fishing village (if you do not mind being away from it all).Great food with lots of fresh fish.
Fishing trip was a blast, we saw lots of dolphins;the kids loved it.
What really stood out was the friendliness of staff and owners; a wonderful mix of European and Balinese culture and values.
Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhilberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    28
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
144
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May/June 2014. If you are looking for somewhere to totally relax and unwind...this is the place. Nice location...good accommodation...great food and lovely staff. Also had a lovely massage. Looking forward to our next holiday at Cili Emas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to visit for a fresh fruit juice, a snack or a meal, after a dip in the Bali Sea or a walk along the beach past the local fishing fleet. Very friendly and good value. Also worth trying a massage at the spa.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PetePhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay in Cili Emas last year. Everything is good, especially the staff.

The Hotel service is so good that we all enjoy the time stay there. You should try once if you goto Bali.

Only one thing is not good enough that the traffic is really far from airport. But after you reach there, you'll found the paradise in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beast38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wodonga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We – a family of 2 adults and 3 boys aged between 8 and 11 - stayed at Cili Emas for 3 nights in early May, after having stayed at a large resort in Nusa Dua for a week.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and consider that all of the facilities and services provided by the operators of Cili Emas are of a very high standard for their type.

Accommodation: we occupied a 2 bedroom bungalow which was air-conditioned. The bungalow was very clean and well maintained, and the furnishings and decorations give it a welcoming character. Large windows allow plenty of ventilation during the day, and the modern split-system airconditioner at night cooled the rooms sufficiently for comfortable sleep (we weren’t yet that accustomed to sleeping comfortably in Bali’s humidity). The bungalows and villas etc. are set within very leafy gardens which include many water features, and whilst they are close to the reception and dining areas, ours had its own garden and outdoor areas area, and good privacy. The bathroom arrangement is well-thought out: a shower in the corner of an area at the rear of the bungalow, open to the sky and trees above, yet also sheltered and very private from other bungalows.

The shared dining and lounge area (including the kitchen / reception area) also had plenty of character, well maintained and very comfortable to use. Lying on a comfortable couch in the shade with a view of and direct access to the beach about 20m away, enjoying a gentle sea breeze through the open-walled lounge, was wonderful.

Food: lunch and dinner were a set menu which changed daily. There was a good variety over our 3 days, very good quality of food and high standard of cooking skill, and whilst the dishes were oriented towards adult tastes, the kitchen was very pro-active in modifying the dishes for our children if they were otherwise unlikely to enjoy what we adults were eating. We appreciated this very much, as it made the stay for all of us more enjoyable and demonstrated that the operators are truly concerned that their guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. Anyway, the food was just superb, including breakfast which is a buffet including cooked dishes on request.
Dining was enjoyable as a social event to be shared with the other guests (there were usually about 4-6 others on the nights we were there, plus the 2 hosts), although it is possible to also dine at a separate restaurant table of your own, or at your bungalow, if you wish.

The other facilites at Cili Emas were good. We enjoyed the pool a great deal – very clean and modern, and set in a lovely garden area.

The staff were very professional, helpful, attentive, and above all, genuinely friendly who we felt we got to know on an individual basis. This was one of the most outstanding aspects of Cili Emas for us – the staff were really central to our enjoyment of our stay. Really good.

For kids, well there are plenty of other resorts in Bali which have a lot more activities and facilities designed for active kids. After a pretty active week at a big resort an Nusa Dua down south, our 3 days at Cili Emas was a good way to get a change of pace, get the kids a bit closer to the balinese, and also leave them to their own devices, so we didn't do much in the way of the tours etc. on offer. If visiting Bali with kids I would not have Cili Emas as the only place to stay, but it did work well for us in combination with a resort stay, and the boys enjoyed themselves. We also had to be mindful that our kids should not have an unacceptable impact on the stay of the other guests.

Overall we highly recommend Cili Emas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was a delayed honey moon for my wife and I. The food was a exceptional, the service staff was exceptional, and the trips were exceptional. I have never had better service anywhere. Every night they place mosquito coils on our porch, dinners were divine, and the breakfast was top notch. This is not a place for kids, if I were a kid I would be board. But for adults it was perfect.

Room Tip: There is only one with AC and that's the one that I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fr
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you are looking for a room in middle of nowhere, with Shower with Cold water in the afternoon, overpriced and poor excursions, dirty pooĺ, and Want to speak german with the owner...this is for you.
If you are looking for playing pool with kids, real Fish trip, Nice beach, ... run away.

Probably good for lovers (there is better option for lovers in Bali) or ederly german speaking people. For the others, run, run, run...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lil00_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejakula
3.8 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
20.3 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
7.5 mi away
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cili Emas Oceanside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cili Emas Oceanside Resort

Property: Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Address: Jalan Segara, Pantai Tejakula, Desa Tejakula, Singaraja | Bali, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tejakula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cili Emas Oceanside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bali, the Island of the gods. Spend your holiday in our Resort which is in the middle of a tropical paradise on the untouched North Bali coast. Enjoy your individual dream vacation for your body, mind and well-being in Cili Emas Oceanside Resort. In our Resort you can spend your holiday, enjoy massage and wellness treatments, experience relaxation and regeneration, book a seminar or offer a seminar yourself. The Cili Emas Oceanside Resort is located in a small fishermen´s village on the authentic North coast of Bali, directly on the beach of the Indian Ocean, in the middle of endless coconut groves, surrounded by green chains of mountains and lush vegetation.Almost all of our bungalows, with ocean view and a small private patio, offer you privacy in the middle of an exotic garden. Our nice swimming pool, Spa-Area, sea, as well as our restaurant and pavillion offer you varied surroundings and wellness opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cili Emas Oceanside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort Tejakula, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing