We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but the Spa facilities need some work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tejakula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel with AMAZING bedrooms and pool area which made the hotel really special. However the hotel do need to update their spa rooms and bathrooms. We had a few treatments including a wrap/ scrub. These were both a double treatment for my husband and I including a bath to wash it all off. The facilities however are basically just very slightly adapted bedrooms and bathrooms. Not overly romantic especially when my hubby had a tap wedged into his back whilst trying to share the 'honeymoon' bath- in the end we had a separate quick shower! Maybe as the hotel offer couples treatments and advertise themselves as a spa hotel they could upgrade the spa facilities- a few nice double baths would not go amiss!

We arrived at this hotel on my birthday, the hotel noted this and decorated the room for us, as well as colluding with my husband to organise a SUPER romantic candlelit meal on the beach with our own waiter as a surprise- they even gave us a chocolate cake!

The pool and food was lovely and very fresh. The cocktails are great and the views stunning. We were highly relaxed by the time we left...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your valuable feedback all of which help us to move closer to our goal of exceeding guest expectations and experiences.

I'm very happy to hear you felt relaxed and that you were able to celebrate your birthday here at Spa Village Resort, Tembok Bali!

Thanks again for your support and we wish you a great day ahead,

Our Best,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. The setting and views around the whole hotel were fantastic. We enjoyed a spa treatment every day and that whole experience was fantastic. You are made to feel very special and very relaxed. We had all inclusive dining with our stay and every night (apart from the final romantic meal by the pool) the food was outstanding. There was always a choice of 2 or 3 dishes for each course and whatever we chose, it was phenomenal. We definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeanddani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of such positive comments.

It was a pleasure to have you both here and we do hope to welcome you back to Spa Village Resort, Tembok Bali in the near future.

All our best and a wonderful marriage together,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed 10 nights and every day was glorious. The staff made the place. The rooms were spotless and the resort was top class. The food was beautifully prepared and delicious. The Head Chef Martin went out of his way to deal with John's diabetes needs. The pool area was very relaxing and it was a joy to listen to the staff explaining family life in Bali when we asked. The Spa treatments were wonderful and the gardens a delight. Thanks to all the staff for making our honeymoon special. We hope to see you all again. 'Miss' Kim and 'Mr' John. Keep smiling!

Room Tip: The garden level rooms we felt were the best. Open the balcony doors onto your patio and then step...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We are so appreciative of your support and lovely comments about the team here - thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We wish you a beautiful life together and hope to welcome you back to Spa Village Resort, Tembok Bali!

Smiles,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

perfect spot to chillax

Booked the deal one year back after decided to pick this place as our pre-honeymoon getaway. But I can tell you, it's worth every single penny paid. was greeted by the ever so friendly hotel staff in the airport and everything got better after that. The 3-hours trip can be a bit painful, but the driver took us thru a very enjoyable and definitely scenic ride.

Once reach the resort, a few of their hotel staff greeted us. in short, we felt like kings and queen. started with a very nice foot-bath and we were ushered to our room. Room was nice and they prepare welcome drinks and also a delicious chocolate cake which we down it in 10 minutes. One thing though, if you're a snack person, do make sure that you bring enough snacks as there's no sundry shop in the resort and the nearest sundry shop do not really have that much of stuff for us to buy.

spa - we booked several spa and massage session and my wife went to their facial session as well. they provide nothing but the best and they are attentive to every details.

connectivity - the only internet you can get is only in the lobby, which was fine for me because I'm suppose to separate myself from the buzz. Cellphone connection is fair, in case there's any emergency.

food - the restaurant serves very nice food, fine dining type. so they will provide you daily meals, 3 times a day, and for my 4 days staying with them, there were never once the menu was repeated. well, except for their breakfast.

shopping - we took the shuttle to Ubud, which take us about an hour plus, going through the scenic Kintamani. due to the distance, we only went to town once. I was hunting for wood sculptures, but in the end, I manage to find them in the resort souvenir shop! how's that! not much of varieties, but the price is pretty fair, i guess.

other activities - they have yoga classes and according to my wife, they are quite good. they have starlight gazing where you will lie down on a air filled mattress, floating on the pool, while gazing the stars at night. We were lucking to see a few shooting stars! they have some drinks making class as well.

we were reluctant to leave the place actually, even considered an extension of stay, but the world was calling. perfect trip, and hopefully,i can make this place my annual getaway. going to Bali again soon!

Room Tip: choose ground floor, you get to sleep on the grass while gazing on the starry sky..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkeeywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I enjoyed reading it as much as sharing it with the team.

Please to have you here and hope to see you soon in the not too distant future!

Our best,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The setting of this hotel really is paradise. The pool area is one of the prettiest I have ever seen and you can hear the sound of the sea wherever you are in the resort which is lovely. It was packed full of couples and most of them were on honey moon so I wouldn't recommend to a lone traveler as you might feel a bit lonely. There is also no bar so opportunities to socialize are limited (you can ordewr drinks/cocktails from the restaurant though). However I was there with my partner and as we were recently engaged it was perfect and very romantic. The location of the hotel has its pros and cons, the pros are that it is not surrounded by other resorts so you get a true feeling of Balinese culture. The con is that its a 3 hour drive from the airport and a couple of hours from Ubud. However we made the trip to Ubud and it was worth it as we purchased all our christmas presents from the fantastic craft markets! We also made the trip to the local waterfall which was very refreshing and went on the sunset cruise which was breath taking, and we saw dolphins which was a bonus! The staff here were fantastic and every single person smiled and greeted us as we went about our day, they really seem to care that you are having a good time. Unfortunately on the last day the stone of my engagement ring fell out but the staff went above and beyond trying to find it in the room and the pool area. Overall I would highly recommend, especially if you want to relax and unwind in a romantic setting

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

It was a pleasure to serve you both and wonderful to read that your experience here was a memorable one!

We wish you a beautiful life together and hope to welcome you again to Spa Village Tembok, Bali!

Smiles from Bali,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The suites are lovely and spacious and staff really attentive and polite.

Food was nice just a little predictable, a bit more choice would've been good but overall perfect and just what we were looking for

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickjgilbert1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back to Spa Village Tembok, Bali in the near future.

Wishing you a beautiful day ahead,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent three days here and had a very relaxing stay. The staff catered for my gluten intolerences and provided the best homemade gluten free bread I have ever tasted!
It was a great place to unwind and do nothing.
There are lots small actvities to do and we enjoyed the spa trip although it was not as amazing as the spa experience its sister hotel in Malaysia provides.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, but we were not sure if our English was always fully understood.
It is definitely a quiet location and we had to work quite hard the first night to find someone to serve us a drink during happy hour, but we got there eventually!
Definitely a great place to unwind, relax and eat great food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_dr_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharron_hopley, Manager at Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your support and taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly look into the points you raised.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to see you again at Spa Village Resort, Tembok Bali.

In appreciation,
Wati Sharron & Team Tembok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejakula
3.7 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
24.7 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 10 in Payangan
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
7.5 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali

Address: Jalan Singaraja-Amlapura No 100 Desa Tembok, Tejakula, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Spa Hotel in Tejakula
Price Range: £161 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back into time and discover the rich heritage of Bali at Spa Village Resort Tembok, Bali. Situated on Bali’s North East Coast, this charming resort spa draws from age-old Balinese traditions that is wrapped in spirituality and gentleness making this beautiful and secluded resort the perfect place for relaxation, recovery and self-discovery. With the promise of an experience that honours the healing cultures of the region, each Spa Village provides an individual and authentic encounter combining the therapeutic properties of natural local ingredients and the healing practices of the area. Here, at Spa Village Resort Tembok, Bali the experience extends far beyond its spa treatments. Every aspects from architecture to cuisine and lifestyle, resonates within its Discovery Paths. Cradling the soul, this spa resort heals both body and psyche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali Hotel Tembok
Hotel Village Tembok Bali
Resort Village Tembok Bali
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali Tejakula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing