We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bali solitude”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tejakula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MillieBol...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bali solitude”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I spent a lovely few days in this gorgeous villa. Immaculately clean with beautiful gardens and the sounds of the lapping sea at your doorstep. The community of Tedjakula is just as charming and friendly , kids waving and saying hello on their way to school. You really feel much more in the rhythm of everyday Balinese life. The manager lusi is such a wonderful host, she couldn't have been more helpful resolving some issues we had , organising meals and laundry. I'd love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying with us. You both were first-class guests. We hope to see you again! There is so much to explore in the north of Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascagne
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“For a perfect and quiet rest”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three weeks in Bali in December to get away from the craziness of Xmas and New Year in Europe. We wanted something secluded and quiet. This is the perfect place for it all.

The villa is beautiful; well laid out with plenty of space to sit and lie down to enjoy the view of the Java sea. The fairly large garden is very well kept, and the swimming pool makes a perfect spot to cool off when it gets a bit hot. Frits and Rian, the owners, are very helpful to assist you to make your stay as pleasant and successful as possible. The couple in charge of their villa, Dewi and Lusi, is just charming. They will help you plan airport connections and local travels, as well as meals (ask for anything you like, they will prepare it.)

All in all this has been a most restful and enjoyable stay in beautiful Bali. Furthermore being in the North you are away from the craziness of Denpasar, Kuta and the rest. Come and enjoy this part of Bali before it changes irreversibly (they are planning to build an airport in the North!!!!).

This place is perfect for a couple, alone or with two grown up children or another couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your nice and informative review. We are happy that we have made you happy in our ''private paradise'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolfenvan...
Veurne, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dank je wel. Fijn dat alles zo naar wens was. Jullie waren fijne gasten. Hopelijk tot ziens in onze villa CApe Gulah! Frits en Rian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stigmaste...
thorigny sur marne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kat_ber
bayern
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much. Most of the time the sea is calm. So we hope that next time you also can enjoy the beatiful coral in front of our villa. Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Ewa en Rob waren geweldige gasten!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing