We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, luxury and Dolphins!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Peaceful, luxury and Dolphins!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous place, the type of place you dream of finding.

We were lucky to have the complex to ourself but even if the other 2 villas were occupied it would have been lovely.

The villas are large and very clean with air con in the bedrooms. Pool is fantastic, the kids lived in it for our 2 week stay.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Food was very good throughout the week.

Good snorkelling just in front of the complex and very safe, no currents. We where lucky enough to see dolphins regularly.

Would like to say a big thank you to Madi who looked after us so well and really made our stay brilliant.

Only downsides are it is very rural, 30 mins to anywhere and the cost of transport, nearly double that charged in the rest of Bali...! Would be better if transport was subsidised give the remote location.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank lipper1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent 3 days there with my husband and parents in law. I would definitely go back and highly recommend this place. It was peaceful, quiet and beautiful. The staff is very friendly. We had the luxury package and enjoyed a wonderful massage every day. Snorkelling above the corals 20m away from the beach was a unique experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie_Eve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013


We stayed at Agung Bali Nirwana villas for 4 nights in July and I can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays we have ever experienced. The setting is absolutely beautiful, whilst the architecture and landscaping are top class. If you really want a restful break, away from it all, with complete peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. Our package included a daily spa treatment and the quality of the massage was simply excellent. All of the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to cater to our needs and wishes.
The highlight of our stay was a traditional Balinese wedding blessing service which we had arranged before our arrival. Everything was well organised in advance by the staff and the whole day was very special, leaving us with wonderful memories to treasure. The ceremony itself took place in the garden, against the backdrop of the sea and really was a magical experience. Later we were entertained by traditional musicians and dancers from the local village. Many of the villagers came along to watch, which was lovely.
We rarely return to the same hotel but plan to make an exception in the case of Agung Nirwana. I have visited Bali several times and this is easily my favourite place to stay. Their commitment to caring for the environment is worth a mention. It is also excellent value for money in comparison with some of the large resorts and hotels on the island. Yes, it is 3 hours' drive from the airport, but well worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawana, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the 3 of Agung Baili Nirwana's villa's. Accommodation is amazing. The villa's are huge and very modern and clean. The landscaping of the grounds and pool are amazing. The service from staff and the food is exceptional. I would totally recommend for others to stay at this place to get to experience a village in Bali, instead of the tourist strip. A very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnycstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This place is just the best. It was my 3rd time on Bali, I've been on really beautiful spots, but this place beats them all. The resort has 3 beautiful villas with 3 bedrooms. All the bedrooms have separate airconditioning. There are two showers, ours was like a ballroom so huge, and the children had their own. The villas are set in the water, with steppingstones you go from your veranda, to your own private bale, and on to the swimmingpool. Breakfast is served in your bale and really good. Diners were also very good! The massageoptions are great, the lady arrives at 12 and then you can just make your pick for the day. Their laundry service is very good, and very cheap compared to other places on Java and Bali.
The best thing about the whole place is sitting on your veranda, looking over the infinity pool straight at the blue ocean!
I cannot say enough about this place, just go there, forget about everything and relax!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetherlandsAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This place was a real find for us. The villas are really spacious and beautifully appointed. The pool is great and set up close to the sea. The food we had was great and you can eat at your villa. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The location is great but we warned - it is a very quiet part of the island and there is not much to do other than relax and enjoy the tranquility!
We did a great trip with a walk to a local waterfall with lovely bathing in the falls. Snorkelling off the beach is OK but not great as the coral is still recovering.
Value is excellent for what you get. Spacious villas and you almost feel they should increase the food and drink prices as they are so reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a lovely modern place, with a picturesque and very clean pool overlooking the sea. There is no real beach, but there is a small reef just off the shore for snorkelling. The villa was large and clean, with high ceilings, good air conditioning, a kitchen, and 3 bedrooms with 2 modern bathrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was overall good, especially the fruit drinks. The little moats around the villas help keep out unwanted creatures, and are an interesting feature, but could be cleaner. There is not much to do in the surrounding area without arranging a day trip-- which the hotel did for us-- but the hotel is a destination in itself for a few days' rest. We would absolutely say here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejakula
0.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
16.3 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
4.1 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
8.4 mi away
Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas

Property: Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas
Address: Jalan Segara, Tejakula, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Tejakula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, truly eco-friendly, "private luxury villas & spa" will put you in a location with a level of luxury and price unparalleled in Bali. Our aim is to provide you with the image you have / had of Bali before you come / came to the "Island of the Gods" for the first time. And to spoil you, without pretension or starch, like nowhere else can. You may rent any of our three large villas individually, or collectively as a completely private, luxury holiday / vacation home. We have 3 large and fully furnished luxury villas and each villa is set back only 30 meters from the unspoiled, pristine waters of the northern Bali Sea, and that 30 meters is mostly spanned by each villa's private gazebo and then our infinity edge swimming pool that sits just meters over Bali Sea. Unlike most all other hotels/resorts/villas on Bali we do not have any seasonal surcharges and maintain our particularly low rates year round. Each fully furnished villa has a kitchen, living/TV room, patio, individual gazebo, and three air-conditioned bedrooms and can sleep up to 6 adults. Our reasonable rates are tiered by the amenities and services we offer in each of our packages and are based on the master bedroom being occupied by two adults, with a small extra fee for each additional guest. Our open air waterfront restaurant and our sea-side spa, the only two story building on our property, along with our dedicated staff complete what we feel is the perfect setting for seclusion and serenity. We warmly welcome you to visit our little piece of paradise on the Island of the Gods, Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agung Bali Nirwana Private Luxury Villas Tejakula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing