We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Pond Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Chequers Hotel(Pulborough)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Inn(Fittleworth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roundabout Hotel(West Chiltington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Cranley Hotel(Cranleigh)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (225)
    Filter reviews
    225 results
    Traveller rating
    219
    5
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    219
    5
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfresh milkb bnext doorsandie brianon arrivalhomemade shortbreadat homegreat breakfasthigh standardcakethe pubcomfortable bedslovely placelittle touchesfirst rateperfect hostsnext morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    82 - 87 of 225 reviews
    Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

    Returned again to this lovely b and b and were not disappointed. It is run by Sandie and Brian who pay attention to every detail to ensure customers enjoy a quality experience which we certainly did. It is a real treat to visit from every aspect. Thanks once again to you both for your great hospitality - hope to see you again one day. Shirley and Sandy

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank ShirleyRobson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    Excellent friendly clean good value rooms breakfast excellent. Brian and sandie were so nice I work away from home all week most weeks and this is the best bnb I have stayed in for a long long time . So if your in the west Sussex area you should definitely stay at the old pond cottage.

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rickyb899
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2014

    I arrived 8pm on 23rd June. My (heavy) case was carried up the stairs for me into a delightful bedroom with overhead fan. I walked to the village green, had a drink watching women play stoolball in sunshine, then splendid dinner at next door pub. Peaceful bliss.
    Morning shower, in sparkling bathroom, was powerful, as was hairdryer. Breakfast (bacon, eggs, mushrooms (with the gluten free bread they got in specially for me) was excellent.
    I highly recommend this delightful friendly cooperative B&B

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Helen O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 June 2014

    We spent 2 nights at Old Pond Cottage when we were attending a family wedding a few miles away. The first night, we occupied 2 of the 3 rooms and the second night, all 3 rooms. Sandie and Brian were so welcoming even before we arrived - I got really efficient, helpful emails from Sandie. And when we got there, we were not disappointed in the least. The B&B is fantastic. The rooms are so comfortable, tastefully furnished, with excellent beds and armchairs in the rooms. We had the family room and the 2 armchairs converted into beds for our kids. Each morning while we were at breakfast, Sandie folded up one of the beds to make more space for us, and each evening when we returned, the beds were ready made. The bathrooms are excellent - wonderful power showers (one room has a bath as well), and all sorts of extras like perfume and lotions. There are a variety of teas and coffee to make your own in the room. And they even provided hot chocolate for the kids. We loved the little note that was put under our door in the morning, saying that fresh milk was waiting outside. Sandie even makes homemade shortbread (yum) for each room. Free wifi is available. Breakfasts were excellent, with free range, local bacon and sausages as well as lots of other choices. And coffee made to order - I am a 'coffee snob' and Sandie managed to satisfy me :) All in all, we were thrilled with this B&B and would recommend it wholeheartedly. Thank you so much, Sandie and Brian!

    Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable - one is ideal for families as it has sleeper chairs. If you like a bath, one of the rooms has a bath. The third room has a double bed.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MicheleTravel23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2014

    The spacious room was recently renovated using high quality materials and very good taste. There was a comfortable leather chair in the room, plenty of space on the bath vanity, excellent lighting all around, and a comfortable mattress. Our friendly host offered tea on arrival and cooked a tasty to order breakfast in the morning. She also recommended the pub next door, which gave us a 10% discount on their diverse menu (pasta and salads in addition to pub fare) and wine list. We enjoyed walking around the village and it was a very quiet country night, free from urban noise.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Wineprof91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews