We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful setting perfectly placed for exploring!”
other travellers have booked this property
Small Cottage opens into the private court yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Small Cottage opens into the private court yard
Open plan kitchen Bedroom with superking bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Small Cottage opens into the private court yard
Open plan kitchen
Bedroom with superking bed
Large garden
Spring time
Large garden
North Farm...when arriving look for the milk churns!
Fadmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fadmoor, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holli68
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful setting perfectly placed for exploring!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Small cottage is in the most peaceful village, set in a courtyard with a large shared garden, perfect for relaxing with the dogs. In an ideal location for visiting the beautiful market town of Helmsley, North Yorkshire moors and the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay inYorkshire and we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
949gill
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Small cottage is a lovely cosy cottage. It has everything you need with a secure garden for dogs. There are lovely walks all around Fadmoor and it's not far from the coast, Helmsley and Thirsk etc.so would be a great base if you wanted to travel further afield.
We loved it and had a great chill out weekend and the dogs loved it too. We would definitely visit again.
Thank you for and wonderful weekend and the welcoming bottle of wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay in Yorkshire. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L
1 review
“Excellent cottage and location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well equipped cottage, nice quiet area Buzza's Fishing Pond down the road
lovely area for children and animals there also,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas get away”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely stay in Small Cottage for our Christmas holiday, it had everything we needed, the open fire was a bonus, the surrounding country side was lovely, shame we did not have snow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
1 review
“excellent peaceful stay in great location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

nice comfortable cottage, warm and cosy, open fire(coal supplied) plus good central heating anyway. nice kitchen with plenty utensils. large bedroom with good comfortable large bed. bathroom with plenty hot water, minor downside towels supplied bit small and washed out, need replacing with new bath sheets. great location for walking or touring yorkshire countryside, nice food pub 10 min walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: free wifi
Liked least: wifi had limited signal, had to sit just near front door to recieve.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing