We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Taken from the next door house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from the next door house
Boys in the pool and beach Pool by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Taken from the next door house
Boys in the pool and beach
Pool by day
Bedroom
Living room lloking east
Rear of house
Haggling with local traders
Long range at night
boys in pool with shaded outside dinning area seating 16
Low tide
Bay view from living room
From the beach
Rock pool snorkeling
From the first floor deck
Evening sun set and beer session
Tofo market
Bay with no houses
Night view
Cassie on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tofo, Inhambane Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fotopete8...
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
“A Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed 10 days at the wonderful casa Bitonga which as the title states is a little piece of heaven! You are so close to the ocean that you go to sleep and get woken up by the roar of the ocean. The house is wonderfully decorated and has everything that you need to make your stay very comfortable. All the rooms have excellent ocean views with big wooden doors that open up to the outside. The beach is littered with a variety of shells. The rock pools on low tide are riddled with all sorts of fish and crustaceans. From the view of the deck we even witnessed 3 manta rays playing in the shore break! What else can one say...Great place to sit back and relax with your loved ones! Would we go again...? Already planning the next visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of us stayed at this beach house just outside of Tofo and had an amazing time. The house is massive, it has every amenity that you need, Thomas the helper does an amazing job around the house as well as with buying and cleaning fresh fish off of your semi-private beach. You need a 4x4 to get there, but man is it worth the little extra effort. We will definitely be back again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MThomson...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chilling and Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed at Praia da Rocha a couple of times so are familiar with the location. We had some friends from the UK staying and wanted to show them this location. This was the first time we had rented this house and we weren't disappointed. I love the way the house integrates with the outside through sliding doors. You can open up the whole of the ground floor. There's a lovely eating area outside under a thatched roof that we made full use of. The plunge pool was also much appreciated, The bedrooms all have great views, comfortable beds, mosquito nets and are all en-suite. The gas braai was not up to much but we didn't find this a problem. We had a couple of power cuts which you have to expect when you visit a location such as this but with a gas hob this was not a problem. We had taken some lights with us. Praia da Rocha is quite remote so it is advisable to take provisions with you. You can buy fabulous fresh fish off the fishermen on the beach. Thomas will help you with this. Overall we had a wonderful time and our friends loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The braai
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomStewar...
Vaalwater, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A house that ticks all the boxes...and more”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a place...!
After an.... interesting... drive on the sand you arrive at the most beautiful house in a secure estate... with a view second to none.
As cliched as it sounds, words cannot do this house justice. The flow begs for a party with all doors sliding away to create the perfect indoor/outdoor flow. There were just 2 of us, but we instantly wished we'd brought 6 friends! Thomas, the housekeeper, is friendly, informative and always willing to help out. Such a pleasure having someone there to keep the place looking clean and tidy and chopping up coconuts or organizing fresh fish. The house is perfectly situated away from Tofo (+-30 mins drive) so you can "get away" if you want some peace and quiet, or be close enough to town if you want a party.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this beautiful house to anyone looking for a real on-the-beach luxury getaway... at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The proximity to the beach, the crashing waves and the endless empty beaches..and the outdoor showers.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J4816ZSth...
Färentua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a big family”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect living for our family of seven people. Located in the middle of Tofo and Tofinio beach. Good device

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIZZIEB26...
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning property on the beach, perfect for families or friends. We stayed as 4 couples and there is ample space. Great social kitchen for cooking in the evenings the fish and prawns brought that day! Comfortable rooms with beautiful views from bed of the beach and sea. We wish we could have stayed....forever!!! Will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Booking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sounds of the ocean
Liked least: The doors to the deck were not easy to open/close.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing