We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
60
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door tofo scuba perfect location scuba center rooms are en suite place to stay sea view ocean safari seafood lorien manuel selma dive guard beach waves cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Brilliant location overlooking the beautiful Tofo beach and right next door to Tofo Scuba where we were diving - the location could not have been more perfect! Rooms are comfortable and kept very clean with mosquito nets provided. Definitely worth requesting an ocean view room as the views are stunning to wake up to. There is air con and fans in the room to keep you comfortable. There is a kitchen and lounge area indoors but overlooking the beach and also outdoor terrace areas with loungers. There is also an honesty bar stocked with beers and water for convenience. Wifi connection is very good and pretty quick also. What really was the icing on the cake was the little pool by the terrace which was perfect for cooling off. There are a number of bars / restaurants within just a few minutes walk as well as the local market. Beautiful place to stay with excellent facilities.

Room tip: Request an ocean view room, the views are simply stunning.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Corasiida for a long weekend and loved it. The place is extremely well located next to Tofo Scuba dive center (so practical for those early morning dives) literally on the beach, with an absolutely lovely view over the Indian ocean... It is self catering (you do get daily cleaners to help keep it in order), the rooms are not huge, but are totally fine. It is unpretentious but well decorated. I guess cleanliness will also depend on your fellow guests... We had a good experience. There is a wonderful balcony with a large table - ideal for meals, socializing or even working (if you absolutely need to, but i would not recommend it! Better things to do in tofo!)

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank isabel_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

In November 2015 I spent 9 days in Mosambique diving with Tofo Scuba. And I had the fortune to stay at Corasiida Guest House. The Guest House is located next to Tofo Scuba what made my diving holiday very comfortable.
Corasiida Guest House has 4 rooms only and a huge lounge with kitchen area every guest can use. The big balcony facing the sea invites to relax. The balcony at the opposite side offers complete privacy and spectacular sunsets.
My room was very big and pretty. The bathroom has a shower, washstand and toilet – and efficient hot water all day long! The rooms like the whole building are cleaned regularly. All staff members are very friendly and helpful and fulfill wishes as fast as possible.
Breakfast is served next door with gorgeous beach and sea view and one can choose various dishes and between tea and coffee. Everything was just perfect.

It was an extraordinary pleasure to meet Lorien, Philipp and Sergio from Terra Agua Ceu. They organise transfers, check with the airlines, listen to ones worries, recommend where recommendation is needed, sort out things, find solutions in case problems appear and much more. In short, the guys from Terra Agua Ceu are the guardian angels during a holiday. Thank you Lorien, Philipp and Sergio for an unforgettable time. I hope to see you again in Mosambique in the near future!
Rita, Austria

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I stayed at Corasiida for 1 week and loved it! My room opened literally on to the sand (it really is as good as the pictures)!
As a female solo traveller I had a few things about the accommodation and Tofo generally I wanted to know before booking and the owner Lorien was really good about answering all of them. If I needed any help while I was there both Lorien and the guesthouse manager Manual were really nice and helpful. I definitely felt more like a friend than a paying guest.
The rooms are all big and fitted out really elegantly - it feels like a much more expensive place than it is. It's very clean, and the wifi works well. The place is next door to one of the dive shops, which was very convenient for the early morning dives. It is about a 5 minute walk from the centre of Tofo, so you don't hear the loud bars at night (but you are still really close to everything).
I can't recommend this place enough and can't wait to come back :-)

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janegray12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful, well maintained accommodation in an ideal spot right on the beach and the closest you get from the nearest dive center (for divers) perfect for a relaxing time with your love or as a family. Very close to other facilities such as restaurants, bar, surf shops ... Thanks to lorien and marcus for being very helpful, friendly and always available. This place is well managed, clean and tidy at all times. We will be back and strongly advise anyone to stay here.

For any info or accommodation you can contact "Terra Agua Ceu" they can sort you out.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wouterv1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews