We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
60
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door tofo scuba perfect location scuba center rooms are en suite place to stay sea view ocean safari seafood lorien manuel selma dive guard beach waves cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Awesome 10 days spent with friends here in Corasiida. Perfect house in a perfect location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. House was ideal for three small families as all rooms are en-suite with a lovely shared kitchen and lounge area. views are exquisite. Whale and dolphin spotting never stopped. Cannot recommend this beautiful place more.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronwynr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Starting from the moment we were trying to book a guest house in Tofo, Lorien's help and knowledge made our trip planning so easy. They picked us up from the airport, got us to the grocery store and showed us around the village. We got to the house and were totally blown away at the cleanliness, the location and the rest of the staff. They were able to get our laundry done almost immediately, the security was amazing and the views and amenities were on point. You can walk to town and access all the activities within 10 minutes. You will not regret staying here!!

Room tip: Rooms on the Beach side have amazing views, you can see and smell the ocean
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahlinjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorienH, Manager at Corasiida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi guys, many thanks for the review! Hope to see you back in Moz sometime soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I couldn't have found a better place to stay in Tofo, hands down. Perfect house in the perfect location, right next to the dive center and right on the beach. There was nothing better than sitting on the deck, eating fresh seafood, and watching whales breaching just off shore. The rooms were spacious, light, and beautifully decorated. The manager Lorien went far out of his way to make me feel extremely welcome!

Room tip: All great!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tdrucker35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Went to Corasiida to get some rest and introduce Mozambique to my girlfriend. I'm so glad I chose this place as it is located at a perfect distance away from the crowds and vendors! The scenery looks as if it was taken from the mind of a top artist and I reckon I could stay forever on that balcony just staring at the waves. The house itself is perfect as it is exactly what it promises, a beach house with everything you need for a perfect living! The best of all? The staff... always ready to help and honestly happy in doing so!
I'll definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great place at wonderful location. Very good beds. Sleeping with an ocean view and sound that is priceless. Laurien is very helpful in case of questions around transport, dinner, places to see around Scuba center right next door - also offering ocean safari. Can really recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HUGO369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews