We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Nordin's Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nordin's Lodge
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tofo
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I got a good bungalow on the beach with wonderful view and it was cheaper than other places. Just only 2 problems: there is no safer and the door does not seem strong... Moreover there is maybe a little problem of organisation because the employee was not able to confirm me I could keep my bungalow as long as I wanted

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Nordin's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were recommended to stay in Nordin's Lodge by someone we met whilst travelling in Maputo. Generally we enjoyed the place, which is in a great location right on the beach front. The staff were helpful and the place was clean. However we had $500 stolen from our locked room in broad daylight in the middle of the afternoon. There was no sign of forced entry and we had the 'only key'. We didn't get a lot of assistance from the staff who all expressed their disbelief in what had happened. Fortunately we were insured but it did take the gloss off an otherwise good time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed 7 nights at Nordin's lodge. A group of 13 friends that all - with no exceptions enjoyed to the fullest. Perfect setup of bungalows with just a stone's throw away from the ocean.
Dino the owner, he welcomes you and makes you feel as if you own the place. All the staff are super helpful, from cleaning to food to laundry if needed.
Nothing can be better than waking up at 6 am, open your bungalow door and run for a dip in the ocean.
A proper breakfast everyday before you leave the lodge and head to you're activity - surfing, diving, tanning and chilling on the beautiful beach.
I highly recommend staying at Nordin's Lodge if you're looking for a simple n primitive place.
You can also do a perfect barbecue-night I front of the lodges where there are built brick-grills.
Hard to forget this place and the people over there.
Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: All bungalows are the same.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdarwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed 5 nights of our Easter holidays at Nordin's Lodge. We loved that serene and romantic environment with the beautiful white sand Tofo Beach as background.

The bungalows lodge has enjoyable double and twin bed rooms since it presents everything you’ll need despite not being a luxurious lodge. It grants a nice decoration and functional furniture, also very clean and safe with a mosquito net while you’ll have everything in porch at your disposal (e.g. beach chairs). The porch it’s a cool chill out place with a beautiful oceanic view – a real heaven on earth.

The owner and the staff are some of the friendliest and helpful people you'll ever meet. They will do everything possible to make your stay perfect including answering patiently to your queries regarding Tofo Beach innumerous attractions and leisure activities.

This beachfront lodge location is excellent since it’s near everything important in Tofo Beach village: a small local market; pharmacy; restaurants; bars and scuba diving centers.

We’ll certainly return as soon as possible to Nordin’s Lodge in Tofo Beach. We’ll recommend it to everyone who wants a very good accommodation for a fair price – the real deal experience without the fancy stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Its the third time that we stay in Nordins.
We love the owner, all staff is very friendly and the casitas are right on the beach.
Everything is near when we stay in nordins, and is very quiet and calm

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435vanessas435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends and was impressed that the cottages were on the beach. They are quite basic but clean and comfortable. They are ensuite with hot water showers - watch these as they can get very hot.

Owner is very nice and helpful. Paid for this by Safari Now as I could not get other details anywhere else to book direct. Any divers there book through Diversity Scuba and you get 15% off the accommodation if booked with Diversity.

Stayed 3 nights here and they were quiet and peaceful with only the waves to lull you to sleep.

Room Tip: Room 7 & 8 were closest to owners house so was quiet there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nordin's is on the North side of town so it is a little more quiet and serene while still being close to the market.

Two things stand out about this place, first is that the rooms are right on the beach, other places use the prime real estate for their restaurants but here every room has the great ocean view.

Second, the staff is incredible, they cleaned the rooms every day, helped us start a fire, went to town to get things we needed, and cooked the fresh seafood we bought in traditional mozambican style. If I ever return to Tofo I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofo
0.0 mi away
Mozambeat Motel
Mozambeat Motel
#1 of 14 in Tofo
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa na Praia Tofo
Casa na Praia Tofo
#2 of 10 in Tofo
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Barry Lodge
Casa Barry Lodge
#3 of 14 in Tofo
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amigo Lodge
Amigo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tofinho
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Inhambane
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Grove Lodge
Palm Grove Lodge
#8 of 21 in Inhambane
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordin's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordin's Lodge

Address: Tofo, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Tofo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tofo
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Nordin`s Hotel Tofo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing