We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect way to do St Barth's on a budget. Beautiful views, pool and lovely room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le P'tit Morne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le P'tit Morne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colombier
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect way to do St Barth's on a budget. Beautiful views, pool and lovely room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was the perfect hotel to do St. Barth's on a budget. Our room had a large balcony overlooking Flammands beach, which made for beautiful views and lovely afternoons sipping wine as the sun went down (we found a complimentary bottle of rose upon checkin). The hotel is very close to two of the most beautiful, yet least crowded beaches on the island, Flammands and Colombier. Rooms were clean with simple decorations and newly renovated bathrooms. AC worked very well and the bed was comfortable.

One of my favorite parts of the rooms are the spacious and well equipped outdoor kitchens - St Barths has great supermarkets and cooking your own food can bring your travel budget down tremendously. The room came with all the necessary equipment: pots, pans, silverware, cutlery, grater, peeler, corkscrew - someone put great thought into these details.

Finally, the pool, overlooking the cliffside was magnificent and well represented by the pictures on the hotel's website.

If there is one place for improvement, stronger wifi service, although I don't know how possible this is given the location.

Loved our stay, will defiinitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaim1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking time to write this very kind review !! we hope to welcome you again in the future !! see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Lou
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Exceeded expectations even for st. Barth's standards. Staff is extremely friendly, rooms were very clean, bathrooms very modern and a good design. We will definitely stay again and already recommended to others!!! In fact, some of our family already booked it for a few months!
Location is the most beautiful on the island and less than 10 mins to Gustavia. You absolutely have to have a rental car on the island, there is no where you can stay and not get one. Also, you have to explore the entire island and it's beauty, there is no crime and everywhere is safe. Can't wait to return!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Thank you so much for your very nice review !
We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had heard great things about Le P'tit Morne and was very impressed with everything. The hotel is literally the last stop on the top of a "mountain" overlooking gorgeous views of Colombier and the surrounding coastline. My girlfriend and I rented the mid-price bungalow which was incredibly reasonable for the island even considering it was the low season. The pleasant management showed us to our bungalow which had fantastic views and was quite large, including a large front area equipped with a functional kitchen, large, comfortable room, and great balcony. I cannot say enough about the view as that is what really makes this hotel stand out. I dearly miss waking up around sunrise and opening our shades to watch the sun rise over the island--absolutely lovely. P'tit Morne is hands down the best value hotel on the island, I will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James198989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review !! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us !! we hope to welcome you again very soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

St. Barth itself is a lovely island to spend holidays, but is known by its expensive prices, especially for accomodation. Well, here is the deal: Le P'tit Morne is the place to stay! A bit outside of the centre, but easy to reach by car and really affordable. The rooms are quite spacious, with good bathroom with good quantity of amenities.The kitchen is outside in a large veranda where you can have your meals (no restaurant in the facilities, one must buy food in shops/delis) or just appreciate the stunning view of the sea and hills nearby. Another great thing was being welcomed by Caroline, with whom I have booked my room and who gave me tips of where to eat or dance in St. Barth. I only have compliments to this place and I'm happy that the other options were fully booked, so I could find this paradise! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaCris1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your great comment about our hotel !! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Le P'tit Morne !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased we our stay at P'tite Morne! Quiet place, nice pool, suggested the superior room. We stayed in room 9, loved it! Very close to airport, gustavia, beaches. A car is a must. Highly suggest the hike from the hotel to Colombier the "steep one" was challenging but way shorter then the long hike from flammands. Very private, great views, nice staff!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write this very kind review !! we hope to welcome you again in the future !! see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

First of all. For it's price, this is one of the best deals in St. Barth.

Caroline and Tania are extremely nice to all guests! They will make sure everything is as you expect for the whole stay.

The room is big, with an equally big balcony, and an amazing view of the ocean! There's a full kitchen, and they leave a complimentary bottle of water and wine for you.

They don't have food at the hotel, nor room service. So make sure you will buy some food.

The pool is not big, but it's proportional to the size of the hotel, and there's also an incredible view.

The location is not in the middle of the action, but everyone is used to drive all the time in the city, so rent your car and you will be fine.

There's a deli 5 minutes driving from the hotel, and they have great breakfast!

I would definitely stay here again. It's a great pleasure to stay in hotels where the owners treat you like you deserve.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is just a little bit more expensive than the standard ones, but you will have an eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Le P'tit Morne, we are also particularly appreciative of the wonderful review !! hoppefully to welcome you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We hope to return. At the desk Tanya and Caroline are always pleasant and kind. They arranged a car for us. Far from everything, but not a problem for us. Sorry to find pool in shade at 4PM.
Lots of beach reading at the desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wscottbraznell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
It's always a pleasure to welcome you ! thank you so much for your review and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombier
3.4 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le P'tit Morne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le P'tit Morne Hotel

Property: Le P'tit Morne Hotel
Address: BP 14, Colombier 97095, St. Barthelemy
Region: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Colombier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colombier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Le P'tit Morne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le p`Tit Morne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing