We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, scenic, and fun.”
Review of Tahoe Brew Tours

Tahoe Brew Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A $99 brewery tour ticket will provide guests with an appetizer of their choice, transportation to 3 different breweries around beautiful Lake Tahoe in a custom 15 passenger van, complimentary flights of beer, and an exclusive experience at each brewery with insight into the brewing process of various beers from the brewers themselves. An $85 brewery tour ticket provides guests with a North Lake Tahoe brewery tour that starts later in the afternoon (appx 1:00pm). This tour also includes appetizers, flights of complimentary beer at each stop of the tour, transportation, and complimentary snacks and water on the bus. A $100 adventure tour provides guests with a guided tour with a local guide from the Tahoe Adventure Company out on the beautiful clear waters of Lake Tahoe atop a SUP or kayak, followed by a tour of Alibi Ale Works in Incline Village, NV. The brewery tour portion of this tour includes complimentary beer tasting, as well as a behind the scenes look at the production side of this local craft brewery.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We are middle-aged women who took this tour. It was classy and fun. Beer was really good. Brewmasters were very attentive, snacks were a nice touch. Very comfortable van, and Ben was a really good and experienced tour guide. Recommended for all ages and occasions -- from special occasions or just plain old rainy day (we had rain and hail;)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2016

Thanks again for coming out and trying out our North Shore Tour! I had a blast taking your group out and would love to taking you all out again to try out the South Shore breweries. If you are back in the Tahoe area give us a shout, all of the beer on tap changes with the seasons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local breweries"
in 2 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 2 reviews
"gus"
in 5 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"tahoe"
in 7 reviews
Filter

9 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

From start to finish this was an exceptional experience. We found Tahoe Brew Tours on Groupon which offered a great deal. We booked for two days later. It was my family and me; just four people. We had the van and the tours to ourselves. Gus did such a great job explaining the timeline of the day and how each brewery would work. It was very interesting to listen to the story of the Brew Tour company. How they started, the process of getting their licenses, and how they went about collaborating with the local breweries. Our tour started at 11:15 and ended right about 10 after 5pm. The 3 breweries we visited were Cold Water, Sidellis, and Alibi. At each brewery you could tell that the relationship has started to grow between brewer and brew tour. Each place the bar tenders, FOH staff and Mmaster Brewers were excited and happy to see Gus and the people he brought. Each place was prepared and ready for us. Tables were set, Brewers had beers in hand welcoming us. We were waiting around while people got organized. It was a truly professionally run operation. On the drive to Alibi brewery from South Tahoe (about 45minsof gorgeous coastline drive) Gus had a wealth of information about the area dating back to the '49er era and the cast of characters that have made Tahoe their home at one time or another. All in all, I would do this tour over and over again. The people were fantastic, Gus was a timely and gracious host that had a bunch of great information that kept my family thoroughly entertained for over 6hrs at a bargain of a price.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2016

Thanks again for coming along on the South Shore tour with us Brian! I had a great time with your group and think you all would really enjoy our North Shore tour next time you are back in the area. Give us a call anytime, we are always happy to hook up our return customers! Cheers, Gus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great tour. Relaxed pace. Informative. Ben was knowledgeable about the area and the beers. Small brewers who love their craft. We highly recommend this.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2016

Hi there Monica! We wanted to reach out and thank you again for coming along on the South Shore brewery tour with us a few weeks back. There are a lot of great, new, seasonal beers coming on tap at all of our partner breweries to try out. Next time you all are back up in Tahoe, be sure to check out our North Shore Afternoon Tour! Cheers, Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tahoe Brew Tours also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Brew Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing