We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I highly recommend this cruise!!”

Lake Tahoe Boat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come experience beautiful Lake Tahoe on one of our charter boat tours. Our licensed captains will provide your family with hours of entertainment. Select from a wide variety of sightseeing, sunset cruises, special events, and water sports including tubing, wake boarding, water skiing, and snorkeling . Let us take the guess work out of boating and give your family memories they will cherish for a life time.Lake Tahoe Boat Rides is an alternative to rental boats. We are a small company focused on customer satisfaction. Our chartered boat tours are the perfect way to experience the best that Lake Tahoe has to offer.Our VIP boat service can even pick you and your family up from the dock in the backyard of your vacation rental. Boat Rental, Charter Boat, Boat Tours, Wake Boarding, Water Skiing, Tubing, Snorkeling, Sightseeing, Sunset Cruise
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Livingston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I highly recommend this cruise!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our hotel suggested and booked this cruise and we were not disappointed! They picked us up and took us to the pier. It is a beautiful boat, that tours most of the lake, including Emerald Bay and Vikingsholm. A delicious grilled lunch was served and there was plenty of food (thanks to our crewman and chef, Stacie). The tour lasts four hours and you really get to enjoy the lake. Drinks are available for $$, but if you check-in on facebook while you are there, you get a free Mimosa! The bloody mary's from bartender Sam were delicious but Spicy!!!!. Be sure to bring a jacket..it can get chilly and also can be windy, but you can always go inside and still have a fabulous view! If you only have 1 day in Tahoe, this would be the way to spend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank THill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Fun!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were in Tahoe for a family reunion in July 2013. The boat ride was a highlight of the trip for all ages. We highly recommend it for everyone. The lake is beautiful and it was nice to be able to see everything at your own pace.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A wonderful place , great landscape and do go on the paddle steamer to Emerald Bay , it is stunning.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemkhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best boating experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

These people gave great service and provided life jackets for everyone. The lake was a little cold but everyone enjoyed early morning ride. My 3 year old was very excited

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent outing”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We HIGHLY recommend Lake Tahoe Boat Rides with Captain Steve. We were a party of three couples—four “senior citizens” and the son and daughter-in-law of one of the older couples. Captain Steve does a truly excellent job of personalizing the tour to the age, temperament, and interests of his passengers. He is competent, friendly, extremely well-informed about all things to do with Lake Tahoe, and most interesting to listen to. The boat itself has all the amenities one could wish for, tucked into surprisingly small spaces. We were quite comfortable at all times. Captain Steve goes the extra mile to indulge any request made if he possibly can. For instance, I asked if I could have a copy of the map of Lake Tahoe he was showing us. He said he did not have those available, but he could scan and email me one—which he has already done.
We took the two-hour sunset cruise on August 13, which allowed Captain Steve to show us around and tell us about Vikingsholm in Emerald Bay—after all the tours for the day were gone and we had it to ourselves except for one other boat with a party of four. What a treat!
I know Captain Steve could not order up the perfect weather, beautiful sunset and moonrise, and even the beaver swimming around and munching on the tree leaves it had cut in Emerald Bay—but he certainly took advantage of them to our benefit. I totally agree with other reviewers who have said that the excursion is not cheap—but it is indeed worth every penny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Tahoe Boat Rides also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lake Tahoe Boat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing