We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe Chalet Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
22
20
17
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
20
17
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All we wanted was a nice comfortable room to stay a couple of nights before we headed to our next destination and we found this lodging online. It looked pleasant with reasonable pricing. On arrival we were assigned a room on the ground floor with car lots right infront as we had heavy luggage. We were given a room at a corner next to the laundrette. It was quiet and comfortable with a poster bed and enough furniture to make the room appear small. The nice thing about this place was the breakfast they provided.... simple breakfast items like a variety of bread, cereals, juices, tubs of yogurt and lots of coffee. We did not have any room for complaint because it was a good hotel with good pricing and service on a good location!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyonyaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin P, General Manager at Tahoe Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear NyonyaLady,


Thank you for posting such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay at Tahoe Chalet Inn and Wedding Chapel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff as well as the various hotel amenities. As well, we are so glad to hear that our location (by the lake and casino's) was a big factor in making your stay a pleasant and comfortable one.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Yours in Hospitality,


Alvin P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We made our reservations for an upgraded theme suit, and paid the upgrade price. When we checked in they say "oh you wanted a room with a spa tub". They tried to put us in a standard room that had a four poster bed and a shower and tub unit, but hey the tub had jets. WRONG! My husband went back and pushed the issue, and they guy at the desk actually tried to down play the themed rooms. He finally gave him a key and told him to go check one out. WAY BETTER, and bigger than the first room. Be specific about which room you want. If you get a room in the front they are NOT their themed rooms. Those are out back across the alley way in like little cottages. Out by their wedding chapel. Next time I will ask for the room by name. The room was very quiet and secluded, and we ended up really enjoying our stay dispute the bait and switch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlhaefele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked the one facing the courtyard through Tingo. I don't remember seeing any courtyard.
First the good things: People at the reception were nice. The room came with continental breakfast which was really good. Not over the top but quite adequate. We just needed a place to stay so this satisfied our requirements.

Things we dint like: bathroom had a small stall shower. We would have preferred a tub. Room made all kinds of creaking noise during the night. So not a good idea for light sleepers like my husband. Heater also made a racket while turning off and on during the night. Since there was no fan or anything, Room was not ventilated enough.

Overall no complaints as we got the roomt for a good price at a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalpana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to San Francisco because the price was right. The room was small and it had a four-poster bed (which made the room seem even smaller) but it was very romantic! The bathroom was huge in comparison - almost as big as the bedroom. The Inn was very conveniently located but I would aim for closer to the gondola if I were skiing at Heavenly. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise - they had fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as the usual bread and muffins. I would recommend this place for a couple who were passing through town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin P, General Manager at Tahoe Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,


It is so rewarding to read that you had a such great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room, convenience of location, and friendliness of the staff. Our goal is to give our guest the best possible experience, and I am very glad that we were able to accomplish that. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area!


Yours in Hospitality,



Alvin P
General Manager
Tahoe Chalet Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Unbeatable for the price, clean and close to everything. Staff are nice and helpful. They even contact you before your arrival to straighten the reservation and entertain our requests. Someone said the room is small, so we are a bit worried about storage space. Turns out the room has plenty of storage for our 6-day trip.

The room is clean and tidy, with Jacuzzi. Some said the room is old, we think that's the charm of its vintage room. Wifi is quite fast. Heater heat up the room quite fast in these cold days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windtasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin P, General Manager at Tahoe Chalet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your past stay at the Tahoe Chalet Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Tahoe Chalet Inn and Chapel...


Warmest Regards,


Alvin P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews