We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location; reasonably priced”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Living Room & TV Living and Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front of Lakeside Lodge
Living Room & TV
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Fireplace
Master Bath
2nd Bedroon - Queen Bed
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bedroom - Two DOuble Beds
4th Bedroom - Queen and Single Bed
5th Bedroom
Bath to Lake/Beach
Stairs down to 'Private' Beach
Map of Location
Stateline casinos, spas and nightclubs 3 miles away ($10 cab)
Heavenly 2 miles away - on bus route
El Dorado Beach is 3 blocks away
El Dorado Beach food and shops
El Dorado Beach kayak, paddle board, etc. rentals
Summer concerts at El Dorado Beach
Regan Beach with kids playground is 4 blocks away
Regan Beach hosts many weddings
Dog friendly beach 1 block away
Edgewood Glof Course 4 miles away
Emerald Bay 20 minutes away
Zepher Cove 20 minutes away
Walk down to the sunset at the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location; reasonably priced”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Pros: location is in the center of everything, yet quiet and peaceful with an easy walk to beaches and activities. Central living space with the huge couch made it easy to play games and "hang out." Downstairs bedrooms are comfortable and the master is very big with a fire place. Both bathrooms are on the first floor. Owners are very responsive and easy to reach. Owners allow pets and the house is cleaned well enough that you wouldn't know.
Cons: (all minor). Not enough towels, so we bought some and left them there; Hopefully the next person has plenty. Master shower had to be scrubbed upon arrival-seemed like it wasn't cleaned between guests (everything else, including toilets were very clean). No washer/dryer but coin laundry walking distance. Upstairs bedrooms have very low ceilings and one has no privacy; best to have kids upstairs and adults downstairs-only 1 of the 3 upstairs really works for adults (the bedroom with two double beds).
We would definitely stay again and truly appreciate that the owners allow vacationers to stay here. Wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elchaco
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I go to California yearly to visit her family. This year we wanted to take a family trip with her family and decided to go to Lake Tahoe. We decided on this house because it fit our needs, but most importantly because of the price! Compared to other rentals in the area we got a great deal! John always answered my questions and was very helpful with everything. The house itself was perfect for our family. It has a huge living room and wonderful master bedroom. The upstairs is a bit smaller than what I expected, but it was ok for the kids and teenagers. There is a nice park close by with a very little beach, but three blocks away is El Dorado Beach, a better choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pleasanton California
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beachmuse...
Beachmuse63
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect for families and friends”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 6 days in Lake Tahoe and a wonderful stay at Lakeside Lodge. We celebrated our mother's 75th birthday and it was the perfect setting. Plenty of room for everyone and our daughter's Corgi. Comfy sectional couch big screen Tv and 2 large dining tables. The patio was nice (wish it had a large table and more chairs outside) . We brought camping chairs and umbrella and chaise lounge so it was fine. Hot tub was perfect at the end of everyday. Used barbeque almost everynight. Beds upstairs are little worn and hard.
Fine tor younger kids. My young adults not too happy with them. Downstairs bedrooms perfect. Showers and bathrooms perfect and clean. Had the garbage cans and wood structure pushed over onto my husbands truck so don't park to close to it. We heard a loud bang not sure what happened. Everyone said it was a bear. Not sure. Doubt it though. The owner John wasgreat to deal with. I had a lot of questions and he answered them all. Walk to the beach, food, wine tasting, best milk shakes and natural food. Stay here and have a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen, hot tub.
Liked least: the beds . need new nattresses upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timskim
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location! Take a short walk to watch the gorgeous sunset!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We normally camp as a family and I decided that that wasn't much of a vacation for the Mom's in the family. So, I looked for a family friendly home in South Lake Tahoe for our family of 12 to hang out and relax in. We all enjoyed the home very much. We all fell in love with the couch in the living room. So comfy and I think a few of us snoozed on it during our stay! We were able to walk down the street to watch a beautiful sunset, We made good use of the BBQ as well as the hot tub. The owner was a peach to deal with. Because no one was checking in after us, he told me we could stay past the normal check out time if we liked. It was a great way to vacation with our whole family. We all have great memories of sitting around one of the tables chatting while another group sat at a table and played UNO. There is a beautiful map of SLT on a wall and it was used to figure out places to hike for a few adventurous souls! Oh, and be sure and wake someone up with the trout on the wall! : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location! Super close to everything.
Liked least: Not sure if it was an oversight, but we bought our own TP, dishwashing soap and soap for the bathrooms as there was none provided. There was one roll of TP in each bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing