We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is truly a stunning home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Wall To Wall Lake Tahoe VIEW
Panoramic Wall to Wall Views of South Lake Tahoe from Main Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
Wall To Wall Lake Views from Custom Built Lake Tahoe Home Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
High-End Kitchen w/ Custom Granite Countertops & Wine Refrigerator in Lake Tahoe - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with...
Living & Dining Areas in Lake Tahoe Home w/Cedar & Copper Ceilings & Lake Views
Grand Living Area, Lake Tahoe View, 50' Flat Screen
Unobstructed Lake Views from South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home w/ Deck & Balcony
Second Living Area with 47\' Flat Screen TV
Bedroom 3 w/ Full Size Bunk Beds & South Lake Tahoe Views
4th Bedroom of Luxury Home in S. Lake Tahoe w/ Queen Bed, Lake Views
1st Master Bedroom of S. Lake Tahoe Home w/ King Size Bed & Flat Screen TV
High-End Kitchen w/ Custom Granite Countertops & Wine Refrigerator in Lake Tahoe - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with...
Connecting Master Bath w/ Vessel Sinks & Shower w/ 6 Shower Heads & 4 Body Jets
Spacious Rooftop Deck w/ Unobstructed Views of Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Mountain
Half Bath Near Living Area on 2nd Level of Lake Tahoe Home
4th Bedroom of Luxury Home in S. Lake Tahoe w/ Queen Bed, Lake Views
Full bath In Custom S. Lake Tahoe Home
Wall To Wall Lake Views from Custom Built Lake Tahoe Home Living Area - South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home with Lake Views...
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath w/ Vessel Sinks & Shower w/ 6 Shower Heads & 4 Body Jets
Living & Dining Areas in Lake Tahoe Home w/Cedar & Copper Ceilings & Lake Views
Unobstructed Lake Views from South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home w/ Deck & Balcony
Our neighborhood open space where we love to walk and hike by our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Beach in front of Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Luxury Home
The end of the BEACH VIEW of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Owner\'s favorite beach, just a 10 minute walk from our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Home
You can enjoy these views when you rent our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Lake Tahoe at its best can be yours when you rent South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
There is nothing like walking along the shoreline of our South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
We love spending quality time with friends and family and you can too
Your family and friends will have a memorable vaction
Parasailing, water skiing, boating and fishing are great at South Lake Tahoe
Experience the real Tahoe and enjoy the water sports
Water sports are for all to enjoy
View from downstairs bedrooms of South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental
Lakefront by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Beachfront by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Lake front and Beach front by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
skating by our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
Relaxing walk by our our South lake Tahoe Luxury home
December 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen B
Lodi, California
1 review
“This is truly a stunning home.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything in this home was of the highest quality. It was a joy preparing meals in a kitchen that lacked nothing.

The layout of the home was extraordinary. There were 8 adults and 2 children in our group and we never felt cramped. We enjoyed the deck with a beautiful view while barbecuing in the evening as well as morning coffee on the lower deck with the same gorgeous view.

We all agreed we couldn't have found a nicer home, location, or better view at Tahoe and plan to return again next year.

It was a wonderful week in a beautiful home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of home, location, and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We look forward to hosting you again soon. It is a pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates all of what our home, "The Essence Of Tahoe", has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the home. It didn't feel like a rental
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
It was an honor and a pleasure to to host you at The Essence Of Tahoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2015
We look forward to hosting you again soon. It was a real pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates our home, "Essence Of Tahoe".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer. I look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tslover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Lake Tahoe home!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this beautiful home to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday. We had our three adult sons and their girlfriends join us and there was plenty of room for all of us to be very comfortable and still have our privacy. The view of the lake was amazing and we even saw an eagle from the large windows in the living area. The location was perfect, very quiet and peaceful and yet close enough to the casinos, restaurants and the Village that you could enjoy the night life and shopping within minutes. The beach was very nice and only steps away from the house. There wasn't any snow so we were not able to ski but the slopes were very close. We loved the decor of the home and the fireplace in the living room and heated floors in the master bath were really nice extras. The home is very well maintained, clean and has everything you could want. Our whole group is already making plans to return this summer so that we can take advantage of the rooftop area of the home and spend more time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer. I look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperopolis, California, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and build quality of the house.
Liked least: Having to Leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
I look forward to hosting you again soon. It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing