We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin in great location”
Winter Wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Wonderland
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Winter Wonderland
Exterior
Exterior
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
View from Deck
Deck with View of Forest
Hot Tub
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Game Room
Lots of Entertaiment Options
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bonus Room with Bunks and Children's Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sm0ya
San Jose, California
1 review
“1800 High Meadow Tail”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow this place was not worth the money we paid.
Went with a group of 12 people, it was 85 degrees all weekend long,

*this house had NO AC
*The house was not cleaned when we arrived
*the fire place was left on low so the living room was blazing hot.
*The pots and pans were all in terrible condition so we had to buy our own.
*The refrigerator took 6 hours to chill our food/ drinks
*The furniture/decor is outdated and smelly

The only Pro about this rental.. the Foosball table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Foosball table
Liked least: customer service, condition of property, everything else
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
I know that we did reach out to discuss the issues with you and provide for an opportunity for a future stay to come back and try our services again - and I just wanted to follow up that the owner was very receptive to updating the carpet in this property and that has been replaced throughout the home. Living in Lake Tahoe has its advantages - one of them being the normal lack of any need for air conditioning. In private homes it is very rare. In fact of the 200 homes we manage, only 1 has air conditioning. It is often a hard thing to explain - especially when the temperature was elevated as when you were here. We do hope that you will indeed come back for another visit and allow us to provide a better experience than you had on this trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
We are sorry that your experience was not as you expected. Unfortunately at the end of a busy summer season the carpets were in need of cleaning. The light color does take a beating but once professionally cleaned, it is fresh and inviting once again - this was scheduled just last week! At the end of the season, it all comes down to scheduling, working between reservations to accommodate the cleaning - and I truly wish this could have occurred prior to your arrival. :( We appreciate your business and glad that we were able to provide you with an A+ experience in Lake Tahoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oroville
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Rosa
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summerfun...
Elk Grove, California
1 review
“Spectacular and perfect for large groups!”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Not only was this property in excellent condition, it was very clean and spacious. We had 3 different families in the cabin and there was plenty of room, we never felt we were overcrowded. We had all a wide range of ages from 4 to 80 and there was something for everyone. The location was perfect; depending on what you wanted to do - it was a quick drive.

Highly recommend it! Can't wait to come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$399
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8557928228
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing