We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with pets overlooking the lake!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was the first time for us as a family to go there & stay. We took all 4 of our dogs from the bully to the chihuahua & all of them were welcomed. We not only got a room to accompany all 6 of us humans but also the pets. They had access to the grass area right outside the room with front & back doors. Not only that we had partial view to the lake also. Just a few feet away from the pier & the sand area. Loved the place, loved the service & loved the view.

Room Tip: Have your utensils, water & plates with you in case you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blancetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanshD1736PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Didier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerouaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amylee5095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#16 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,103 reviews
1 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

Address: 3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7919 (Formerly Timber Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £98 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Timber Cove Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing