We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
265
314
166
75
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
314
166
75
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy suites pretzels indoor pool happy hour valet parking koi pond free breakfast a separate living room harrah's casino dining table heavenly village state line rooms are spacious king suite fresh fruit valet staff oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The Marriott hotel Is on the prime location. As soon as you get out of the hotel you are in line for the gondola.
Ski trails are very nice, and the scenery the best I have seen so far, The resort is located near restaurants and food stores. There is no better location in Heavenly.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank yasmina884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We decided to book a night given the convenience and price (low due to off season), even with the $19 resort fee. Check in was easy. Valet ($19) took our car. You have the option of leaving ski equipment with concierge so you don't have to get Valet to bring car back to get your things.

The room was a nice size with a separate living room (large TV, couch, dining table, sink/microwave/mini fridge, small coffee maker) and bedroom (king bed, large TV, sink). The furnishings were outdated and the room felt really dark and uninviting. You can open the blinds, but they look out to the hallway and open atrium of the hotel, so not a lot of privacy. The couch wasn't comfortable as it wasn't deep enough and didn't have much cushioning. Beware of the bottled water, as they charge $4 for each. 3 days after we checked out, I noticed an unusual charge for $8 and when I called I was asked if we used the water bottles, which we hadn't given the ridiculous charge. The bedroom looks out to the street and the view out from the 5th floor can see the snow on the mountains. The bed was on the softer side and the pillows were tiny; we had to ask for 3 more for the 2 of us to sleep comfortably. The bathroom had a large sink/counter area and bath tub/shower, although the towels were low grade - on the thin and smaller side.

We didn't venture to the pool/hot tub area as it was loud and overtaken by kids. Unfortunately it was the same for happy hour, breakfast, basically anywhere public in the hotel, kids were everywhere, yelling, running, and unfortunately not being taken care of by their parents.

The happy hour (4:30-6:30) was decent; mixed drinks for $3 and beer/wine for $2. Pretzels were out for people to snack on. Although the breakfast (7-10 on weekdays) had some variety (fruits, toast/english muffins, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs, soft bacon, sausage, mediocre coffee, juice, milk) the quality was not great and the hot food was warm at best.

Pros: location to Heavenly and village restaurants, separate living room area
Cons: extraneous charges (resort fee, valet, charging for things you didn't use), outdated furnishings/hotel, kids everywhere

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltsao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Very cozy, yet homely, staying experience with family indeed!
In close proximity to all exciting places of tourist interests, walkable.
Even plenty of birds were freely siting/walking on the pathway offering exciting views. ☺

Room Tip: Choose a view of the mountain and the cable car way! ☺
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMurugesanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights while skiing heavenly. The hotel was nice and the location in the village is great it's just a short walk to the gondola for the mountain.

The hotel has a lot of family's which was annoying to me with the kids running around and in the pool area. At night it was quiet, which was good. It is an observation worth noting when considering a stay here.

The rooms are large with a living area, bedroom and bath. There are multiple sinks which seemed strange as I'm not sure why you would need them? The bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom appears to have been updated but the fixtures were not correctly aligned. Not a big deal but it was noticeable since I felt the rest of the room was well put together.

The free breakfast was good each morning. It's nothing fancy but fit the bill and allowed me to get out skiing early without trying to find a place to eat.

There are bars, restaurants and the casinos within walking distance of the hotel so you don't need to go far at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Located just down from the base of the Heavenly Gondola this hotel is in the heart of the walkable area of downtown Lake Tahoe. We also previously stayed here when it was an Embassy Suites and miss some of the inclusive things that the hotel had back then, but it remains a great deal in the prime location with a heavily discounted breakfast and very inexpensive happy hour! Child friendly and easy to navigate without a car, this is a hotel worth repeating.

Tip: Happy Hour is from 4:30-6:30 with $2 beers & $3 cocktails! And stay on the lower floors - elevators get busy with ski gear & luggage.

Room Tip: Lower floors as the elevators can get backed up
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews