We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasons To Avoid Tahoe Seasons Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahoe Seasons Resort
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasons To Avoid Tahoe Seasons Resort!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

First of all the parking situation is very inconvenient. You have to park your car a block away from the hotel. Or feel obligated to pay a Valet service man a $2.00 tip every time he parks your car. Awkward!

Second there is not adequate cooking or refrigerator appliances in the room. Your refrigerator will not keep your food fresh, and you wont be able to cook your own meals.

Third the outside pool and hot tub are filthy, there are not clean.

The hotel staff isn't friendly.

Avoid The Tahoe Seasons Resort!

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Tahoe Seasons Resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    95
    63
    35
    26
See reviews for
98
99
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Room was OK. Carpets dirty.

Staff was rude, especially the management and the front desk. They were completely unable to assist with "out of the ordinary" requests.

Location is terrific - but I'll never stay here again because management was snarky and demeaning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jsksOrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Nice Hotel with free valet parking. Friendly staff especialy bellhops. Roomy suites with 2 TV's and separate seating area. Mini fridge and microwave + dinning table. Our room had a beautiful view. Nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent the Memorial Day weekend, and upon arrival we found the location to be beautiful ,and placed away from all of the traffic further in the city. The staff was very friendly, and the room resembled the photos on tripadvisor. There where a few small spiders in the room, but it's in the mountain woods so what else would you expect. Later that night we discovered how thin the walls where, and how rude one of their time share owners (next room from ours) could be. We called security only to have these "so called" grown ups get loader, start banging on walls, and slamming doors! We had to be moved to another room on the other side of the hotel. The staff where very nice, but management really needs better evaluation of these "Owners" with social/mental health and substance (alcohol) issues. We loved the place, but will check out several other South Lake locations before trying the Tahoe Seasons again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pjayjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The one good thing I can say is the in room hot tub was divine & great shower water pressure!!! The bed was a bit to firm, the sheets could have been a better quality, same w/bath towels. The in room coffee was terrible & pot was cheap, plus no mugs just cheap styrofoam cups!!! The lights in bedroom barely worked. Our first night the ac in living room was blasting and no heat they did come & fix it but it was our anniversary and we we had to wait around for them to fix it!! If you ski perfect location,we don't!!
No extra anything, no silverware for your snacks, no ceramic mugs, it's like a nice room & very spacious but they went cheap on quite a few things. There is no view except of the apts below!! The wi-fi was great & it is free!! The flat screen TV'S were great but the DVD player was in the living area w/the most uncomfortable couch ever!!! The dvd player should be in the bedroom!!
You have to valet park every time, no self parking except way down the hill, so carry lots of dollar bills for tipping, they jacked up our alarm in car and said they were not responsible for any damages!! Well it was not broken before we got there!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daughteroftheking-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We went to South Lake Tahoe for our Honeymoon, for our stay we decided on the Seasons Resort.... what a lovely stay!!! Perfect for a honeymoon, we were very lucky with the weather, since we are not much into skiing or the "winter scene" of Tahoe... we had an awesome time hiking, spending time outdoors, driving around the lake, visiting some beaches around the lake... this hotel is in the perfect location, the staff is friendly... GREAT SERVICE!! They really go the extra mile for their guests... the concierge are more than willing to recommend great things to do, awesome local restaurants...the pool and spa area is wonderful, with a BBQ if you'd like to cook your own meal, a MINI kitchenette in the room... not even to mention an awesome spa bath in the middle of the room.... NOTHING to complain about! Even the breakfast at the hotel is very reasonable! We had a GREAT Honeymoon, and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Time share also doubles as a hotel with daily rates . About a block from the gondola at Heavenly. Nice , large two room units , one bedroom and a den with a sofa bed. Great for families , jacuzzi , in room coffee . Free wifi throughout the hotel , fast , reliable. Small pool with adjacent hot tub. Valet parking only . Fitness center on premises and the restaurant serves til 11 am only , lunch / dinner available in the bar area . Staff efficient , friendly . Concierge knowledgable about surrounding area, helpful. They will offer you a free breakfast but you have to listen to the time share sales pitch. Overall a good place to stay for families or groups . Within walking distance to Heavenly ski area although might be a task with skis and equipment. About a 10 minute drive to the casinos.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hc1hweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,072 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly...
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Property: Tahoe Seasons Resort
Address: 3901 Saddle Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8707
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Seasons Resort is a magical alpine location perfect for family quests, mountain sports enthusiasts and secluded retreat devotees. We are located 150 yards from the ski lifts at Heavenly’s® famous mogul run, Gunbarrel. A mile down the mountain is Ski Run Marina on Lake Tahoe. In season, we open our on-site snow ski & board rental shop. We are a 183 suite-style hotel. Our rooms have three basic areas; bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. Each room includes a soaking tub/shower combo, 2 TVs & DVD player, 2 telephones, free premium cable, free WiFi, 4 person dining table, mini fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee maker. On-site activities include year round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, game room and guest library. In season you can also enjoy rooftop tennis, weekly yoga, shuffleboard, sundeck and gas grills complete with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Parking is valet only and complimentary. Because of our location there is no street parking. We have a 4 level below ground parking facility. For your safety all parking is done by our paid employee valet. Tips are welcome, never expected. Valet offers chain service for a fee. We opened on September 8, 1983 as a premier owners ski resort. Our owners come from all over the globe for world class snow skiing and mountain sports. Annual family reunions have been facilitated here for over 3 decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing