We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, accepting atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Welcoming, accepting atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

All employees are extremely kind and helpful. Very affordable and clean rooms. Stayed here for a night with friends after a concert and we were impressed enough to book rooms again two weeks later for another show. Jacuzzi was very nice to come back to after dancing hard. Definitely recommend the Days Inn here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi Murphy G,
We extend our gratitude for the nice review. It is heartening to hear that you found our staff helpful and our rooms clean. Hope to see you again when you visit Lake Tahoe.
Warm Regards, Days Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    87
    92
    72
    72
See reviews for
124
131
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've stayed at Days Inn SLT for 3 seasons now, and I have been consistently pleased with the hotel for my ski weekends. The front desk staff is fantastic, I find the location extremely convenient, and booking is a breeze. The rates are also very competitive for the area.

The location is just a mile and a half south of stateline. Cabs from the casinos are always under $10. I feel with this location you have easy access to a wide variety of food options, especially ones that are outside of the gondola area. Blue Angel Cafe, Rude Brothers Bagels, Heidi's, Nikki's Chaat, Orchid's, and sometimes the Casino Buffet are all convenient from here. Heavenly's CA entrance is extremely close (and for the regulars the best option as it gets you on the slopes much faster than the gondola), and you can start driving to Kirkwood in the morning avoiding the most crowded location.

The hot tub is great and consistently open, unlike other ski hotels I've stayed at that advertise a perma-broken tub.

Note, this is not a swanky days inn. This is a tahoe ski inn, fit for weekends with the buddies and couples looking to spend their money on the slopes and at the casinos, rather than on lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGPSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear TGPSKI,
We are grateful for your lovely review. Nice to see that you like our front desk staff. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our hotel room prices. Hope to see you when you visit Tahoe on your next ski trip.
Warmest Regards,
Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

the people are very friendly and are willing to help you any way u can. the room was clean and was a nice size and moderately priced. if u have important business to do online the internet there is not reliable. but other than the internet my stay was fantastic

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Christopher H,
Thank you very much for writing us a beautiful review. Thank you for the compliment and we are glad we could help you in any way we can. We are pleased to hear that you found us friendly, our hotel prices favorable, and our hotel rooms clean. On holiday nights due to busy usage the wireless connection can become slow. We are happy to find out that your stay here with us was fantastic and whenever you are in the Lake Tahoe area please visit us again. We look forward to serving you again.
Warmest Regards,
Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#54 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#31 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Property: Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing