We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Tahoe in April”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very friendly and the best service we've ever had... HANDS DOWN. But that probably wouldn't be the case if you're Justin Bieber. Anyways, great coffee goes a long way and the chocolate macadamia nut hit the spot just in time to rock out. THANK... YOU... Charuka.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamo408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Jamo408, Thank you for the compliment. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee. We are happy to hear that you were treated like a celebrity at our hotel by our friendly staff and we are overjoyed to hear that our service was superior. You are welcome to enjoy a hot cup of chocolate macadamia nut coffee on your next visit to our hotel.
Warmest Regards, Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed for a few days of snowboarding. The motel was clean,spacious, affordable, and cozy. Highly recommended. The staff was courteous and helpful. Perfect lodging for a quick trip to the slopes. I have stayed at this motel several times and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambert710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear lambert710, We appreciate you writing such kind words about your recent stay with us! We are overjoyed that you had a positive stay with us.We are thrilled that your rooms were enjoyable for your visits. It sounds like our location was great for your snowboarding trip.We appreciate you noticing our hard working staff who were courteous and helpful. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Curtis I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a budget hotel but a pleasant surprise of cleanliness and value. The new managers are working with an old facility but have made it spotless from windows to bathroom. The breakfast is carbs and coffee, not the updated Days Inn menu. The mangers are on site and available to answer questions, give restaurant recommendations and even have coupons.

Room Tip: 14, 15 or 16 are quiet - farthest from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_MK7145EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Jim_MK7145EU, Thank you so much for the beautiful review of our hotel and management. We are happy to know that you found our hotel rooms clean and worth the price. We have just received our shipment to upgrade the breakfast and in late Spring we will be featuring the new Days Inn breakfast menu. Thank you for the compliment of our new managers. We will be delighted to host you again on your next visit to Lake Tahoe.
Warmest Regards,
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed few other Days In but So Lake Tahoe is the worst. Rooms are below standard and not clean. Furnitures, Linens seem to be pretty old. Bath room is the tiniest and sub standard. Carpet is shabby. Bed is pretty uncomfortable. Worst experience ever. Stay away from Days In, So Lake Tahoe.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello Mak00, Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review. We are so sorry that our property did not live up to your expectations. Please contact us at (530) 544-3445 so we can have an opportunity to address your concerns.
Regards, Days Inn South Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
555 reviews
0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 118 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#30 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#41 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £43 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing