We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location on the main drag, quiet during our stay even though it's close to the road we couldn't hear it, older building/decor but an excellent value. Heat works, clean, no frills but nothing gross or frightening happened. The front desk clerk (the female) was super bubbly in an honest (not obnoxious) way and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our room was by the front of the complex, (and the pool but luckily it was freezing and therefore no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed her two nights and for $50 it was adequate. Bed was small but comfortable. Internet in room was pretty much nonexistent. I didn't try the breakfast - coffee, juice, and bread but seems like it was about the same as other continental breakfast. Maybe the season but pool was closed and rooms were clean but bareboned. It is nicely located just across from Heidi's and not far from stateline.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank dmlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a motel/hotel. I didn't expect much but the service was outstanding, the rooms were clean and had instant hot water after a days worth of snowboarding. Great location in center of South Lake! I would go again for sure!

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Jon S, Nice review. It is our pleasure to serve our guests to the highest ability possible. Awesome to hear you say that you enjoyed your snowboarding , we invite you to stay at our place on your next visits to South Lake Tahoe.

Thank you,
Sincerely
Team Days Inn Lake Tahoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had to call for Maid service at 4:30 in the afternoon. After it was cleaned head to go to office to get drinking cups. Never picked up dirty towels on floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank noelgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi noelgay, We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very friendly and the best service we've ever had... HANDS DOWN. But that probably wouldn't be the case if you're Justin Bieber. Anyways, great coffee goes a long way and the chocolate macadamia nut hit the spot just in time to rock out. THANK... YOU... Charuka.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamo408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Jamo408, Thank you for the compliment. We are glad that you enjoyed the coffee. We are happy to hear that you were treated like a celebrity at our hotel by our friendly staff and we are overjoyed to hear that our service was superior. You are welcome to enjoy a hot cup of chocolate macadamia nut coffee on your next visit to our hotel.
Warmest Regards, Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed for a few days of snowboarding. The motel was clean,spacious, affordable, and cozy. Highly recommended. The staff was courteous and helpful. Perfect lodging for a quick trip to the slopes. I have stayed at this motel several times and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambert710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear lambert710, We appreciate you writing such kind words about your recent stay with us! We are overjoyed that you had a positive stay with us.We are thrilled that your rooms were enjoyable for your visits. It sounds like our location was great for your snowboarding trip.We appreciate you noticing our hard working staff who were courteous and helpful. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
555 reviews
0 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 118 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#31 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#41 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
20 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#22 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £43 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing