We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Don Mgr. this man will make everything happen for you no matter what, me and my wife loved the place and management very kind a”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 30 September 2012

me and my wife arrived at tahoe and didnt have a place to sleep because of the marathon, when we pulled up to blue lake inn, and spoke to Don, Mgr. we knew we were in good hands, he took his time off late at nite to show us the room, the rooms have inside bath tubs which work great, fire place, king bed 2 tvs big spacies room and all in affordable price. guys always come here you will be taken care off. we loved it , it was a delightfull experience and all thanks to Don. thank you Don!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank krowka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolnov, Guest Relations Manager at Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Indeed you can always count on super deals with us.We want to be affordable so that everybody can experience the beauty of Lake Tahoe. Our rooms are simple but comfortable, we are in center of Tahoe activities and we always offer warm welcome to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Check with us for the latest bargain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We randomly chose this motel from several in the area. We were delighted with the price, and the location. The free access to the private beach was great, the rooms were fine (nothing special) and the staff were friendly.

The breakfast consisted of coffee and donuts. Again, these were fine but nothing special.

The best thing is really the price, it really was a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed here 3 times (June 2011, Sept 2011 and Sept 2012) all 3 visits have been very nice. The rooms are on the plain side, but comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast every morning but there isn't much to choose from. If you don't want to hang at the pool, they have access to a private beach about 3 blocks away. They are also within walking distance of the casinos and Heavenly Village Gondola & shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've stayed here about 5 times in both summer and winter and think it is outstanding value. In winter you are one block from the gondola and in summer three blocks from the beach (they give you a free pass as it is a private beach) People are super-nice. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and spacious. It's not 4-stars like a Westin but rated high for value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWW660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here early August

This place has a good location
Close to Stateline and free access to a private beach

Issues: This place is very dated, Continental breakfast was very limited with coffee, oatmeal, and year old donuts

Trash dumpsters overflowing, hot tub not working.

Like said before you will not stay long in your room and about 70 % clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at Blue Lake Inn for 2 nights at the end of July while on a two week road trip out west. When we checked in, the older man at the desk was very friendly and helpful, and gave us a pass to get on the beach for free. At breakfast in the morning, the female staff was just tolerant of us, not friendly at all. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable, but the rooms were in need of some updating. I loved that the hotel is so close to shopping at the Heavenly Village.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank scheidtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here earlier this year. I guess you can say the best thing about the Blue Lake Inn is it's location- a lot of the attractions are within walking distance. Otherwise, the rooms are pretty basic, nothing special- very dated and I would say 75% clean. I liked that there was a mini-fridge. Also, there was a vanity and sink outside of the bathroom (as opposed to inside the bathroom).

Over all, we had a great time in SLT, but basically, you get what you pay for at the Blue Lake Inn. We stayed on the second floor in the back of the hotel. The shower was if-y... It was clogged, so when I took a shower I was scared that the water was going to overflow onto the bathroom floor...

I would say, book here if you want to be close to everything, but don't expect to be spending most of your time in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#48 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#30 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluelake Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluelake Inn at Tahoe

Address: 944 Friday Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6925
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £40 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluelake Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluelake Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Blue Lake Tahoe
South Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Blue Lake Inn Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing