We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Couldn't be happier with our stay. Great updated rooms, awesome views, and its location is good too. Everything is close, but your not right next to the busy roads. This is a hotel I will definitely be coming back to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jainaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    155
    58
    20
    17
See reviews for
144
215
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We came to Lake Tahoe for our fist time. We rented a condo online and when we arrived it was nothing like we thought it was. We stayed one night and went to find another place to stay the next day. We came across the Lakeshore Lodge and were very impressed. The staff was very helpful and the condo they rented us was perfect. My daughter loved the spiral stair case going up to the loft. The view of the lake was amazing as well! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to stay an extra night. The condo was reserved but they were able to put us into a hotel room and it was still very nice with an incredible view. We look forward to our next trip to Lake Tahoe and we will definitely stay here. Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We just checked in and initially were very disappointed with what we saw. The property is located Ina parking lot behind a CVS and the population is primarily families with youngsters. It was loud, rambunctious and... Did I say load? Then, we saw the view! Spectacular. Thus, we realized, if you are a family... This is your place... Not ours! The condo on the 1st floor afforded great access to the "loud" bar-b-que pit, beach and pool. Again, may be perfect for you! The staff was nice, the condo clean and the amenities acceptable. Lake Tahoe was the reason we came and it was breathtaking. Make sure this place is for you. If so, you will love it. Tell the kids we said... Party On- Garth!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My 86 year young folks and I checked in last Sunday for a 5 night stay. While on the beautiful deck of our lakefront condo that afternoon, my mom had a medical emergency which required an over night stay in the hospital. We had to return home after one night. When I asked about a refund there were no questions asked and I was quickly granted full refund for the remaining nights we had booked. Their only concern was the health of my mom. I would highly recommend this jewel of a lodge! The hospitality is welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our lower level, one bedroom condo was guaranteed for my handicapped dad back in March. Heavenly in every way! We will return to this first class lodge.

Room Tip: Condo #134 on the end is absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at a lake view condo on a Thursday night. We enjoyed a special treat including a jazz band playing on the beach with locals attending and making it a wonderful and enjoyable evening. The lake views were awesome, the beach was pristine, and the property is very well maintained. The condo was cozy and comfortable, more than adequate for two couples, with a deck overlooking the beach and lake. This is a very convenient place to stay in Lake Tahoe with some great places to enjoy food and drink nearby. In addition to the condo, we enjoyed the benefits of the hotel including the pool and hot tub. It is obvious the owner cares about customer service and knows the hospitality business. We plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask the reservation desk what view you are seeking when booking. Most all condos and hotel rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJBHarley2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights and were very happy. We had one of the end rooms with the incredible view. The room had everything that we needed: small kitchen, comfortable bed, sofa, table and chairs, and a large deck overlooking the deck. There is no air conditioning but there was never a minute that we needed it. The fresh air was wonderful and at night a bit chilly ( which was welcomed in July) The pool was heated and was refreshing. I highly recommend this property for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjerzelady_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Have always stayed in one of condo's but because of time of year and last minute decisions on our part the condo's not available. We booked two lodge rooms and enjoyed the same beautiful views of lake and sunsets. We did miss not having access to cooking facilities but understand some lodge rooms have these amenities. Will be back hope in October this year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvnv8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#2 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Property: Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Address: 930 Balbijou Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8919
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing