We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Only stayed 1 night but wished we had booked longer as it was only a stop over to travel down to yosemite.the room was very nice and clean with great views over the lake.i would defiantly go again and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela_b2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Choose this hotel if you want great views of the lake and proximity to amenities. The rooms are spacious though there is no fridge - however the balcony is cool enough to chill beer and wine! There is construction work in the car park and the view of the hotel from the entrance is really not great. But inside it is absolutely fine. The regular rooms are not luxurious by any means - but quirky, comfortable, with beautiful views and perfect for a stay in Tahoe. There are larger condominiums nearby that are part of the complex which looked lovely and depending on choice may be more luxurious if you want more upscale. Looking around the area - there are no other places of this standard right on the lakeshore. Overall - great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeLakeshore, Manager at Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to announce that all construction by our parking lot has ended! Our hotel rooms are cozy and comfy and yes, our condominiums are wonderful too! Hope to see you again next time you are in Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What made me pick this hotel was the reviews i read about the location, and yes you wont regret. On the outside the hotel is very simple there is some construction going on around the area, i got here earlier than check in time and just asked if i could check in earlier and they said yes, it was 1pm so this is great three hours before time. As soon you get in the room all your thoughts about the first view of the hotel will go away, the room is pretty, comfortable and has all you need since you wont spend much time in the room anyway, you might want to spend some time in the balcony though because the view is breathtaking, could not ask for a better view for my first time in Tahoe. make sure you get a room with lake view. Location is quiet, private beach, walking distance to the pier, across the street there is a Safeway And Starbucks which is great.
Make sure you visit emerald bay 20 minutes away you don't want to miss this amazing view of the lake, lots of places to hike and take pictures.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

one of the most beautiful views my lady couldnt be any happier, great service, room was clean, good water pressure in shower, great getaway, perfect location. We also did the couples massage good price and very relaxing, loved every minute of it, will repeat!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay_shorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

When driving up we were surprised at how the hotel looked but we were eager to see the room. Great service and let us check in early on a single bed bottom floor and we loved the room. It was large and opened to grass and then lake, great view. Slowly realized the location was perfect. We were able to walk to a brewery for dinner, had a good breakfast at Heidi's, buy gifts and snacks at the CVS and gift shop, and enjoyed a burger. Two miles or less from stateline. All in all a fantastic trip!! Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DancerNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Though this lodge is conveniently located right off of the main drag, pulling up to this place is less than spectacular. The place just doesn't look all that inviting from the outside - there is certainly no curb appeal. The person at the front desk was really nice though, and for some reason gave me an upgraded room and a discounted rate - a suite with a full kitchen on the ground floor. The room was huge with lodgey Southwestern decoration, but the bathroom was surprisingly tiny and dingy. The kitchen was full, but old and dated. It's not luxurious by any means - but if you want some peace and quiet and a great view of the lake, this place was perfect. Be sure to take a moment to enjoy the sunset. The bed was pretty comfy, the couch was not at all comfy for just sitting and reading or something. The TV was kind of small. The patio was just steps on the beach to the lake, but the patio chairs were uncomfortable and dirty. The pool looked nice and clean and quiet, and there was a hot tub. The worst part about this place for me was that there was no A/C - you had to open the doors and windows to get cool air, and I personally am not comfortable on the ground floor with open windows. I would probably stay here again though - the price was right, and location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a great room with a view. The rooms patio is a plus, just sitting there and enjoying the view and proximity to the water, which is about 100 feet, and the breeze. The place is quiet and off the main drag and clean. The rooms have tons of room and nice HD TVs. Staff provided good service and knowledge of where the good food is. This is the only place that I know of so close to the water and with a nice patio to enjoy the views. This is my only place to stay in Tahoe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Address: 930 Balbijou Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8919
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £92 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing