We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We attended the the destination wedding of our son in Lake Tahoe. While we were there, both families of the bride and groom along with many friends stayed at the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa. The beachfront accommodations were lovely and the view of Lake Tahoe incredible. Our rooms were well serviced during our stay and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    155
    58
    20
    17
See reviews for
144
215
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Somewhat funky, old style hotel that just happens to be right on a white sand beach with a fantastic view of the lake. While it's only a block from the very busy highway, all rooms face the lake and the highway is forgotten. It seems that all rooms have private balconies/patios. A decent sized pool and jacuzzi on the beach. Friendly staff. There are restaurants a short walk along the beach in either direction, although some of the rooms have a kitchen. Oddly, even though my room had a "full kitchen," with oven, there were no baking pans of any kind. The staff tried to find me one, but apparently there are none anywhere in the hotel...so I cooked my chicken in a fry pan. The hotel would be average but for the five star location and view. I'll never stay anywhere else in south shore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SierraWanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We wanted to rent a private home, cottage or condo on the shore of Lake Tahoe, or at least with an unobstructed view and access to the lake. Unfortunately, we could only stay in Tahoe for three nights and pretty much everyone (especially in Incline) has a 5-night minimum. When we found Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa we thought it was our last resort, but it turned out to be a great opportunity. Our 2-bdrm unit was right on the sandy beach and we had a gorgeous panoramic view of the lake and mountains. The interior is quite narrow and pretty dated, but there was just two of us and we weren't there much during the day anyway. It is right in South Tahoe so you have great access to casinos, restaurants, golf, boat rentals and various tourist traps. We were very grateful to find such a nice place with no minimum night requirement. Additionally, we recommended it to friends and they seemed to love it, also.

Room Tip: Always specify "beachfront" if that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place had the most amazing views and the staff was very accomodating. I enjoyed waking up early and watching the sun rise over the mountains and lake. The entire experience was a great one and I will be back to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa was a nice stay and a good location. They are right on the beach and have a wonderful view from the lake facing side. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a gas fire place / stove in the room and a small kitchenette. My interaction with the staff was minimal but they seemed to be helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms look to be recently renovated but the outside looked to need a little work. It is an older lodge and it does show in the style and setup. The tub is small but the shower worked well. The room had a fan in the closet we found the last day but no air conditioning. Opening the window was fine for the most part but we had a corner room and was able to get air from different directions as needed but opening a window also meant you hear all the outside noise. The noise was not bad for the most part but they were working on some construction right next to our room so we got to hear that starting at about 8AM. Did not use the spa or pool but did enjoy the view and beach. Over all a nice stay though except for the construction noise.

Room Tip: View rooms are great for the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Every year we come up to see the fireworks on the 4th. This is the best place to see the fireworks from your own balcony. The beds are only queen size and they are higher than most beds but they are comfy once you get in. It is an older property but everything works. Pool was a good temperature as well as the spa. Walls are thin and floors squeak. No tub for me but the showers are better than your average hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Laskeshore Lodge and Spa is fantastic! We came to Tahoe for a wedding and the bride and groom arranged for a 2 night stay for us. Since it was the 4th of July, we were unable to extend our time over the 4th - HOWEVER ... after the weekend we were able to come back to Lakeshore Inn to complete our vacation. It's set back from the noisy road. Each room has fabulous lake front views. Rooms are spacious. Super comfortable. "Rustic" decor that fits the mountain surroundings beautifully. Pool. Spa. Grassy area with a fire pit and a large expanse of sandy beach. The staff were friendly, caring and helpful. It's close to restaurants, shopping, the mountains but once in your room you'll feel that you're tucked away in some quiet location. Would we come back? ABSOLUTELY!!!! We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people in the pool ... ask for an end room away from the pool/spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#3 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Property: Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Address: 930 Balbijou Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8919
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing