We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe(Lake Tahoe (California))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Beach and Ski Club(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
258
173
62
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
173
62
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakepatio doorscvs pharmacybedroom condofree hot chocolateprivate beachhot tubtop floorfull kitchenthird floorroom was largefire pitshort drivebit datedemerald baytahoefireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First I want to give a shout out to the manager Robert, he was very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. He went above and beyond in making our stay in Tahoe a fantastic experience, even when he was doing other things, he made sure you were enjoying your time at the hotel and in Tahoe! Thank you Robert we will be back because of you! Also the view! I will never be able to forget the lake view from our room. It was like there was a giant moving painting at the end of the room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small, and the room could use a few fixings like the bathroom door. However, other reviews that gave this hotel a poor rating I felt like were focusing too much on the bad rather than the good in this hotel. It was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and the location can't be beat. It's in walking distance to most things in town. The coffee in the lounge area could use a change (I ended up just dumping it out it was so bad) Overall, the good dramatically outweighed the bad! How could you beat a view of the lake and a step away from the beach!?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location right on the Lake. The view from the deck was beautiful. Other than that the hotel is very ho-hum. It is showing its age and in need of updating. One night stay was enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) spent four nights at the Lakeside Lodge at the end of July. While the lodge itself probably merits a "3" rather than a "4" (comfortable and clean, but rather basic), I opted to give it the latter for a number of reason. First, is the location right on the Lake is great to wake up to and simply walk out the door to be on the beach. Second, the location is in walking distance of a number of great eateries: A Cup of Cherries, The Boathouse on the Pier, La Promessa, Heidi's, Big Daddy's Burgers, etc. (it is also next to a CVS and walking distance to the Safeway if you want to get picnic or BBQ supplies). Third, in the summer it has free live music concerts on the beach every Thursday night. Fourth, it has a nice, small swimming pool and a jacuzzi which is fun on chilly evenings. Fifth, the staff are all friendly and helpful. Sixth, it is just next door to two watersports (kayaks, jet skis, etc) rental site. So overall it is a super convenient place to stay while exploring Tahoe or simply relaxing by the lake.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water. We had a ground floor room which was convenient, but less private than the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tmmahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A hotel right on the shore of the lake with amazing views every morning of the lake. Only a lawn separated us from the water. The room was a very good size with a very large but comfortable bed and a patio door that opened almost directly onto the beach. We did enjoy the coffee percolator in the room so fresh coffee always available and the fresh coffee and chocolate the hotel provided. The only disappointment. There was no catering facilities in the hotel. The hotel was well situated for water sports activities, the Tahoe Queen, an old paddle steamer that cruised around the lake and local restaurants.

Room Tip: No need for a tip all rooms have lake views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our second trip to SLT and the Lakeshore Lodge. We loved SLT so much the first time that we decided to have our wedding there this June (at Zephyr Cove)..and the Lakeshore Lodge was the first place we called for accommodations. Stacy, Lori, Pat and the whole Lakeshore staff could not have been more hospitable and made it very easy to coordinate our bookings! Everyone in our group was very happy with their room. You can’t beat the location and the views, and the beachside setup is perfect for large groups. We’ll continue to stay at the Lakeshore Lodge and can’t wait for our next getaway to SLT!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews