We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to have a room that opened right out to the beach! A beautiful beach that is very relaxing, with crystal blue water and mountains in the distance. The hotel also has a nice pool that overlooks the beach. The hotel was a short walk down the beach to a rental facility where you could rent wave runners, paddle boards, kayaks, and more. It is centrally located to shopping, and 45 min drive to Sand Harbor in 1 direction, and 30 min drive to Vikingsholm Castle in the other.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in April 2014, and it was great! Not to busy or crowded and we could order massage/SPA the same day. Helpfull staff and nice room!

No problem with parking when we visited.

The view from the room was also great. The only negative was the breakfast, but in general the breakfasts in US is not so diversified.

Would come back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was one of our favourite hotels on our trip. My one gripe is that we only stayed one night! The room was big and comfy. Other reviews may comment on the decor and its age, but I think the place is great. The staff couldn't help enough and there was a free Jazz concert on the hotel beach which we had a great view of from our balcony. The pool was very warm and lovely to float around on. The beach was clean and the lake water was lovely and clear (until the wind stirred it up) and was very shallow, making it great for kids or poor swimmers. Don't delay, book today!!

Finally, d on't be put off by the appearance of the place as you approach the car park, inside and lake facing, its great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Lake Tahoe and booked this venue due to its lake views from every room and its vicinity to the beach, just steps away. Each room has a private balcony facing the lake and a gas fireplace for chilly nights. We experienced the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Thursday evening’s “Music on the Beach” is very popular, although it is good to know that since it is open to the public, the parking lot and beach fill up quickly close to performance time. If you don’t want to be amongst the crowd, you can still enjoy the music from your balcony. Our room was adequate and comfortable, although the WC area was dark and in dire need of attention. I appreciate older establishments because they have character, however, a few public areas in this hotel could use some freshening or replacement. Embrace the design of this hotel with great views, but also realize that since the pool, beach, and balconies are all on the same side, voices (and smoke that is prohibited) drift easily to your balcony and room, especially if you are enjoying the cool lake breezes through the open sliding door. We enjoyed waking up to the sound of geese honking on the lake and watching the gorgeous sunsets from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank mfk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I choose this hotel because of its location on the lake. I was so happy that I did because we were only there for one night and it started raining 20 minuets after check in and it rained all day and night. I was able to enjoy the rain and my amazing view of the lake! I usually stay in four star hotels but this view makes up for the missing stars. I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: first floor walks right out to the pool and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First I want to give a shout out to the manager Robert, he was very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. He went above and beyond in making our stay in Tahoe a fantastic experience, even when he was doing other things, he made sure you were enjoying your time at the hotel and in Tahoe! Thank you Robert we will be back because of you! Also the view! I will never be able to forget the lake view from our room. It was like there was a giant moving painting at the end of the room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small, and the room could use a few fixings like the bathroom door. However, other reviews that gave this hotel a poor rating I felt like were focusing too much on the bad rather than the good in this hotel. It was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and the location can't be beat. It's in walking distance to most things in town. The coffee in the lounge area could use a change (I ended up just dumping it out it was so bad) Overall, the good dramatically outweighed the bad! How could you beat a view of the lake and a step away from the beach!?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location right on the Lake. The view from the deck was beautiful. Other than that the hotel is very ho-hum. It is showing its age and in need of updating. One night stay was enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Address: 930 Balbijou Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8919
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £92 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing