We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stand Up Fun”

South Tahoe Standup Paddle
California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stand Up Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my kind of sport! All around safe and fun. Fun trying to get your balance. Fun having your family and friends laugh with you and AT you. (Then it is your turn to do the same). It's even fun falling into the lake, After all it is Lake Tahoe! A gentle glide and paddle about the lake. An affordable way to enjoy the lake and take in views!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank coqui_coqui_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent activity and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

South Tahoe is a beautiful place and this beach is a lovely place though it is shorter than other beaches around the lake. Coming to the South Tahoe SUP, we had a wonderful experience. We were newbies to any water activity as such and were apprehensive. But the people at the business were so nice to explain about the activity and removed our fear. We ended up taking a double seating kayak for me and my wife. Water is tranquil and snow clad peaks at the horizon and water at just 2-3 feet depth for a long way in, it is the dream destination for "water activity"-Phobes!! :-) My wife was tired after 40 minutes and so I decided to try the Stand up Paddle. As we had a time crunch, i just thought of trying it for the fun of it. The girl at the desk was gracious to offer it free for a trial for twenty minutes I had left on my Kayak rental. There were jet skis parked to assist with any rescue if needed. I don't think it would be ever necessary though!! I definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PraxR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing SUP shop with incredible staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a very professional and efficiently run SUP shop- this is your place! They offer a variety of boards to rent from beginner to advanced! All staff members we encountered were incredibly friendly and professional. They even have a beach hut conveniently located right on the sand for easy access! If you are in the area and looking to try paddling for the first time ... Do it!! The lake is too incredible not to fully experience it! You won't regret it!

Helpful?
Thank adzam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clio, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great SUP board shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a great SUP shop. Chris and his family do a wonderful job with sales and offer really good rental boards. No just the standard "resort" board. Pick up the boards right at the beach, The helpful staff will make your first time a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_in_Clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice guys, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

South Tahoe Paddle have a nice store with friendly, enthusiastic staff. The other big plus is that their paddleboards are actually already down on the lake - so after filling out your paperwork you just head down to the beach/lake 2 minutes away and you're good to go......no carrying a big heavy board to the beach. The spot they have is on a nice little strip of beach which has nice toilet/changing facilities and BBQ's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hod01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Tahoe Standup Paddle also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to South Tahoe Standup Paddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing