We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Size and location does matter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This facility was in a PERFECT location. You could walk to everything. Having the mall right across the street with various eating places was great. We stayed in the two bedroom suite. The rooms were very large and offered a full kitchen and a bathroom for each room. The decor was very dated and a slight smell of old age lingered. However, the staff was amazing, the room size was perfect and the location made up for the age of the facility. Also we enjoyed the ability to workout at the gym across the street during our stay at no extra charge. It was also nice the have a full breakfast available in the morning. The facility also offered extra entertainment nightly but we did not have a chance to experience them. If you have a large group or looking for a little privacy this is a perfect facility for your stay. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: You can walk to the beach, gondola, and casinos from this location. Shopping was across the street...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LovingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We thought we try it out. For the price that we paid (Travelzoo discount), it was fine. We stayed at a 2-bedroom suite complete with kitchen facilities. The resort is located near the Heavenly gondolas and close to many shops within walking distance including a grocery store. This resort has a lot of things going for it and its staff is friendly.

But the building is dated and it is showing its age with a lot of wear and tear – from the hallway carpeting and room furnishings. Our room could also use a fresh coat of paint. The continental breakfast is fine with both hot and cold selections but the food was a little bland and the Starbucks coffee tasted diluted.

Everything here was just average. It serves its purpose but there is no “Wow” factor. I wouldn’t mind paying more for upgraded amenities. Considering next door is the Marriott Vacation Club Timber Lodge, one does have a choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a WONDERFUL stay during the week after Father's Day! Great big 2 bedroom suite (our own condo!) which was perfect for the 4 of us. Yes, the carpet is a little worn, there were some questionable stains on the comforter and the pots and pans all smelled like garlic, but for the location, the price, and the experience it was close to perfect. The staff were all really nice and although they don't move as quickly as a 5 star resort, they still get you what you need when you request it. We didn't take advantage of the happy hour and only got coffee and muffins at the breakfast every morning, but they are awesome options to have. We will definitely be back and would recommend this value resort to any family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plaidbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a family reunion with 30 people, including a dozen kids. We got 7 rooms of various sizes. I was in the 2 bedroom suite, which has a full kitchen and two full bathrooms, at our group rate. Awesome value, and we had everything we needed. The staff was always professional and knowledgable. My only complaint is that it is an older building (building 6) and we got a lot of noise from the stairwell and the hot tub, which was right outside our room. We'll ask for a different room next time. Otherwise, it was very easy to have so many amenities at our disposal and the location at the base of Heavenly couldn't be beat. Something for everyone!

Room Tip: Specify "away from the pool."
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SFBayAreaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fourth of July there was great the car show was a added bounes. We walk to everything. Great to have Raleys near by. And a theater and walking distance to Casino. Kids loved the pool and a Starbucks for ice tea

Room Tip: Face the tress nice view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and living room. The whole property is clean and beautifully well-maintained with reasonable rates. Location is very convenient - Raley's, Stateline, Heavenly Village all walkable - but it is lovely and quiet, a block away from the action and noise. We could not have found a more perfect place for our family reunion!! They offer a full calendar of activities and perks. We enjoyed the wine and cheese, s'mores, children's crafts, free covered parking, root beer floats, the game room, sparkling pool and spa, and the hot breakfast buffet. Attentive, efficient, friendly staff. Alesha, the Group Manager, is a gem and goes the extra mile to make sure every detail is taken care of! I like that it is a green eco-friendly property. Stay there again? In heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was friendly, smiling, and very helpful with questions. Made my family feel at home. The activities in the upstairs lobby made the evenings fun. Root beer floats and happy hour was a great touch to a Saturday night. Would stay again with no delay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Address: 1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8834
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £90 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American-style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities including arts & crafts, "Green" exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing