We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very good spacious clean rooms. Good Location, 2 swimming Pools. Great Place to relax. Really good full breakfast. Staff very welcoming. Wished we had catered for 2 nights instead of one so we could have visited the lake front etc but would stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doc055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We loved the whole atmosphere of the hotel. We liked our view of the mountains and trees from our room. Rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was better than most hotels. You could choose either a hot or cold breakfast with lots of variety. Location is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and casinos.

Room Tip: Rooms have gone through renovations, so be sure to ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureluver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The accommodations were excellent and all the staff went above and beyond; so helpful always.
Lots to do for any age level. Many options that are within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you Forest Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjorman, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your kind comments and it's good to hear that our team went above and beyond to take care of you.

We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Orman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are a family of 13 celebrating a recent 50th wedding anniversary. The Forest Suites staff was exceptionally accommodating and even arranged for a last minute wedding renewal overlooking a beautiful setting on the bluffs of Lake Tahoe. We had 3 suites which was plenty of space for our group. The continental breakfast was a great way to start our day and the wine and cheese happy hours were a great way to kick-off our evenings. The location is great with a nearby grocery store, shops at Heavenly Village and the Gondola just a few short blocks away. Across the street from the resort is Van Sickle Park, a beautiful place for hiking and mountain biking. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We couldn't be happier with the staff, from the front desk, concierge, breakfast, housekeeping and maintenance we interacted with them all on our recent 5 day stay and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

There were some maintenance issues and it wasn't as clean as it could be but other than that we had a big 2 bdrm suite, with living room and kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were fluffy and soft. We were right next the hot tub which was a little uncomfortable later in the evening with couples making out 5 feet from our living room.

As far as South Lake Tahoe goes, it's way too crowded at the end of July. Next time we will go off season. It would literaly take a 1/2 hour to drive a mile anytime after 11am. Get up early and walk if you are able.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulakay80012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked this hotel last minute before a quick trip to Lake Tahoe. The room had a separate bedroom, a nice seating area and a full kitchen. Functionally it was great. But it was so rough around the edges, and it looked like whoever was doing the maintenance was a 90% done is good enough type of worker. Maybe we were just in the old part of the hotel or something, but the room was also dated and could use a serious renovation to bring it into today's standards.

They did have very friendly staff and an interesting way of rewarding folks who did not need maid service every day. The breakfast is also pretty good. It both hot and cold options for breakfast food and it is all included in the cost of the room. It is near Heavenly village but was pretty quiet overall.

If you have no other choice, sure, but do some serious looking around first before booking this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After doing an internet and tripadvisor search of South Lake Tahoe lodging for our one night stay with 6 people I chose Forest Suites. My husband was very happy with my results. We chose a two bedroom suite. There were two bedrooms and two baths, along with a large living area (sofa bed included), and an adequate kitchen and dining area. The master had a king size bed and it's own tv and adjoining bath. The second bedroom had a queen and a twin. Perfect for 6 people. The location is in the heart of things but set apart enough in the trees as to be very quiet. While enjoying the nice pool and hot tub you could not even hear traffic. Very relaxing. We paid the same amount here for lots of space as we had two nights earlier at a regular hotel. So, bang for your buck is very good! Wine and cheese in the lounge and hot breakfast included in the price of stay. We were given a schedule of complimentary activities for the week and there was something every day. This is not a new facility. Probably could use some touch ups in places. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is that there was some outdoor painting that I think could be done to spruce up. The staff all seemed very nice and made us feel right at home. All in all, I was very proud of myself for finding this place. It made our two days and one night in Lake Tahoe very enjoyable. Especially if you are traveling as a family, please try them out. I think you'll be pleased with the value and space.

Room Tip: We were in the building to the side (6 I believe.) Being on the same level as the parking prevented...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Otictac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Address: 1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8834
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £84 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American-style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities including arts & crafts, "Green" exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing