We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, superb service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Decided to take my girlfriend to the Lake Tahoe area for her birthday. Could not have picked a better spot! Right in the middle of everything fun to do and good to eat! We were put in the "Black Diamond" Suite. This room was fantastic! The Maid service was great! our room was cleaned everyday and we were never once disturbed by the housekeepers. King bed, fireplace, full kitchen/dining room, Jacuzzi tub, the works. In addition, the property has a heated pool and hot tub.

Im sure that this spot is equally fantastic during the ski season with the Heavenly Vilage lift right there to take you skiing/snowboarding. We all know how fantastic it is to visit Lake Tahoe Year round, and this is the spot I will stay at from here on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevilebassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

What a getaway! I was only in Tahoe for 2 days but those 2 days felt like a real vacation! The Forest Suites Resort is the only hotel I will stay in when I'm in Tahoe, I feel so relaxed here! The staff are always so friendly and helpful and their location is the best! You get the feel of complete privacy, almost like your in a secluded hotel but you are a short lovely walk from the casinos, shops and some killer restaurants!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kEtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and again we are very very happy with everything from the clean air condtioned rooms to the easy acces from the parking car port to our room, The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and we had one of the best times ever on this trip and it sure makes it very easy to come and go to the all the shops and casinos since we are with in walking distance to everything. Anybody and everybody should try out Forest Suites Resorts I highly do recommendit very much and we are planing another trip in August so will be there thanks again to everyone at the hotel that made our stay great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg8089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My friends and I were trying to find a reasonable hotel to stay close to the action of south lake tahoe. We stumbled on this place upon our arrival and the staff at Forest Suites were more than accomodating. We got a nice 2 bedroom suite that was comfortable, cozy, and clean. We let them know that it was our friends birthday and they made his room extra welcoming with a note. This hotel is perfect location and has a great property with a fun pool. The staff there was very friendly as well as helpful. I would reccomend this resort to anyone, especially for special events!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booch32682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I loved our stay the Forest Suites Resort. It's clean and comfortable and well maintained. It 's in a park-like setting, and it's peaceful and quiet yet walking distance to all main attractions. The staff are helpful and friendly, it had everything our family needed and more, including a well-stocked continental breakfast! I would highly recommend staying here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I stayed the weekend in Tahoe the first night in one of the large hotels the 2nd at Forest Suites. I will never spend the big money to stay at the big hotels again. Quite,Clean, comfortable and cheap... I will be back...... Thank you...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1KingKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I don't usually take the time to write a review but I was surprisingly pleased by my stay last weekend at Forest Suites. The room and bathroom were clean and fully equipped with towels and supplies. Housekeeping was very generous in providing extra towels when needed and actually came back to our room after we left to clean, since it wasn't convenient for us on their first go-round. Their pool and hot tub were clean and the temperature was just right. Breakfast was sufficient.
I would definitely recommend this hotel in the summer AND the winter!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loceans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Address: 1 Lake Pkwy, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8834
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £92 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American-style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities including arts & crafts, "Green" exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing